Back - List of Pavilions

Seychelles

Seychelles at the Exhibition Expo 2020 Dubai
© Christophe Viseux/Expo 2020 Dubai
Seychelles at the Exhibition Expo 2020 Dubai
© Christophe Viseux/Expo 2020 Dubai
Seychelles at the Exhibition Expo 2020 Dubai
© Christophe Viseux/Expo 2020 Dubai
Seychelles at the Exhibition Expo 2020 Dubai
© Christophe Viseux/Expo 2020 Dubai
Seychelles at the Exhibition Expo 2020 Dubai
© Christophe Viseux/Expo 2020 Dubai
Seychelles at the Exhibition Expo 2020 Dubai
© Christophe Viseux/Expo 2020 Dubai

Seychelles, through its pavilion, showcases its economic priorities in a unique way, including a blue zone to promote investment in the blue economy, while highlighting protected areas, such as the May Valley and a living laboratory, which showcases the second largest coral reef in the world, Aldabra.

The Seychelles pavilion, located in the sustainability district, is designed as a treasure hunt, showcasing the country's natural beauty, the history of its 115 islands, the steps taken to safeguard them and the opportunities for visitors to take part in their preservation.

It is designed to make visitors feel compelled to value nature and is inspired by Seychelles' myths of lost treasures and treasure hunting culture, with different treasures to be found in the pavilion.

The Seychelles pavilion is also featured in the Expo 2020 "Beneath the Blue" trail, which illustrates new approaches that place innovation at the heart of marine conservation, an aspect that is prominent.

Exposition universelle 2020 de Dubaï

Connecter les Esprits, Construire le Futur

1 octobre 2021 - 31 mars 2022


Retour - Liste Pavillons

Seychelles

manque image

Les Seychelles, à travers leur pavillon, mettent en avant leurs priorités économiques de manière unique, notamment une zone bleue pour promouvoir les investissements dans l'économie bleue, tout en mettant en lumière des zones protégées, comme la vallée de May et un laboratoire vivant, qui présente le deuxième plus grand récif corallien du monde, l'Aldabra.

Le pavillon des Seychelles, situé dans le quartier de la durabilité, est conçu comme une chasse au trésor, présentant la beauté naturelle du pays, l'histoire de ses 115 îles, les mesures prises pour les sauvegarder et les possibilités offertes aux visiteurs de prendre part à leur préservation.

Il est conçu pour que les visiteurs se sentent obligés de valoriser la nature et s'inspire des mythes seychellois sur les trésors perdus et de la culture de la chasse au trésor, avec différents trésors à trouver dans le pavillon.

Le pavillon des Seychelles figure également dans le parcours "Beneath the Blue" de l'Expo 2020, qui illustre de nouvelles approches plaçant l'innovation au cœur de la conservation marine, un aspect qui occupe une place importante.