Back - List of Pavilions

Uganda

Uganda at the Exhibition Expo 2020 Dubai
© Expo 2020 Dubai
Uganda Pavilion - External view
Uganda at the Exhibition Expo 2020 Dubai
© Katarina Premfors/Expo 2020 Dubai
Uganda at the Exhibition Expo 2020 Dubai
© Katarina Premfors/Expo 2020 Dubai
Uganda at the Exhibition Expo 2020 Dubai
© Katarina Premfors/Expo 2020 Dubai
Uganda at the Exhibition Expo 2020 Dubai
© Katarina Premfors/Expo 2020 Dubai
Uganda at the Exhibition Expo 2020 Dubai
© Katarina Premfors/Expo 2020 Dubai
Uganda at the Exhibition Expo 2020 Dubai
© Katarina Premfors/Expo 2020 Dubai
Uganda at the Exhibition Expo 2020 Dubai
© Katarina Premfors/Expo 2020 Dubai
Uganda at the Exhibition Expo 2020 Dubai
© Steve Holland/Expo 2020 Dubai

Uganda's participation under the theme 'Right Place, Right Time' underlines the fact that it is a country of many opportunities, from its unrivalled natural beauty with diverse wildlife and landscapes to its strategic investment opportunities in multiple sectors."

For decades, the 'Pearl of Africa' has been renowned for its astonishing diversity of wildlife, which is reflected in the interactive elements of the pavilion, including the Bwindi Gorilla Experience, a remarkable augmented reality journey that allows visitors to get up close and personal with these magnificent creatures, and the 'Which Bird Are You?

Visitors to the pavilion will also be able to discover the country's most amazing features, including the Ssese Islands and Queen Elizabeth National Park. Uganda has long been an important trade, transport and logistics hub, and the pavilion, located in the Opportunity District, illustrates the country's regional importance in a number of immersive ways.

Exposition universelle 2020 de Dubaï

Connecter les Esprits, Construire le Futur

1 octobre 2021 - 31 mars 2022


Retour - Liste Pavillons

Ouganda

Ouganda à l'exposition de Expo 2020 Dubaï

© Expo 2020 Dubai

Pavillon de l'Ouganda - Vue extérieure

La participation de l'Ouganda sous le thème "Right Place, Right Time" (le bon endroit, le bon moment) souligne le fait qu'il s'agit d'un pays offrant de nombreuses opportunités, qu'il s'agisse de sa beauté naturelle inégalée, dotée d'une faune et de paysages variés, ou de ses opportunités d'investissement stratégiques dans de multiples secteurs."

Depuis des décennies, la "perle de l'Afrique" est réputée pour l'étonnante diversité de sa faune et de sa flore, ce que reflètent les éléments interactifs du pavillon, notamment l'expérience des gorilles de Bwindi, un remarquable voyage en réalité augmentée qui permet aux visiteurs de s'approcher de ces magnifiques créatures, et l'expérience "Quel oiseau êtes-vous ?

Les visiteurs du pavillon pourront également découvrir les caractéristiques les plus étonnantes du pays, notamment les îles Ssese et le parc national Queen Elizabeth. L'Ouganda est depuis longtemps une importante plateforme commerciale, de transport et de logistique, et le pavillon, situé dans le District de l'Opportunité, illustre l'importance régionale du pays de plusieurs manières immersives.