International Exhibition of Industry and Labour - Turin 1911

Industry and Labor

April 29, 1911 - November 19, 1911


Back - List of Pavilions

Public works

manque image

The Restaurant of the Cooperative Alliance opens directly into the exhibition of the Ministry of Finance, General Directorate of the Estate.
In the centre of the room stands the kiosk of the Baths of Salsomaggiore, and all around are arranged the plans in relief and the analogous exhibitions of waters and salts of the Royal Springs of Recoaro, of the Thermo-mineral Springs of Santa Cesaria (province of Lecce), and of the Royal Baths of Montecatini, which belong to the State.

Other reliefs, of different scales and sizes, show the routes and works of the canals belonging to the Cavour Canal network. There is the Farini Canal, there is the diversion of the Cavour Canal at Chivasso at a scale of 1:50; there is the hydrometric station of Santhià at a scale of 1:20 and 1:100; there is the jump of the hydrometric station of the Ivrea Canal.

Then, in the hall and in the following corridors, there are various special exhibitions, such as those on mussel and oyster farming in the Mare piccolo of Taranto, on minerals from the island of Elba, and on the State Administration of Lake Trasimeno.

The work of draining the lower Po occupies many rooms, with a special exhibition, made up of papers, diagrams and photographs, of the water magistrate for the provinces of Venice and Mantua. The work of the Hydraulic Association of the Island of Ariano and of the drainage of the Po in the Province of Rovigo, of the Associations of the united drainage of Este and of the drainage of Polese are also noteworthy.

The Ministry of Public Works has sent the studies of the Commission for Inland Navigation in Italy. The network of rivers and canals that will soon be navigable covers 3,935 km, of which only 261 are suitable for boats of less than 100 tons.

The drainage works continue with the Association of the great drainage company of Ferrara, which presents the plans for the new hydrovore plant of Codigoro, and with the Association of the second district of Polesine San-Giorgio.

To finish the series of public works, there is the exhibition of the Province of Novara, and various special technical exhibitions of buoys, lighthouses, lanterns, with the related lighting systems; iron-concrete, Mannesmann tubes and the grandiose exhibition, which occupies a large space, of the large foundry built and operated by the Società Italiana
and operated by the Società Anonyme Italiana Jean Ansaldo Armstrong et Cie.

©Guide Officiel de l'Exposition Internationale de Turin 1911

Exposition internationale de l'industrie et du travail - Turin 1911

Industrie et Travail

29 avril 1911 - 19 novembre 1911


Retour - Liste Pavillons

Travaux publics

manque image

Le Restaurant de l’Alliance Coopérative donne directement dans l’exposition du Ministère des Finances, division direction générale du Domaine.
Au centre du salon se dresse le kiosque des Bains de Salsomaggiore, et tout autour sont disposés les plans en relief et les expositions analogues d’eaux et de sels des Sources royales de Recoaro, des Sources thermo-minérales de Sainte-Césaire (province de Lecce), et des Bains royaux de Montecatini, qui appartiennent à l’Etat.

D’autres reliefs, de différentes échelles et grandeurs, mettent sous les yeux les tracés et les travaux des canaux appartenant au réseau du Canal Cavour. Il y a le Canal Farini, il y a la dérivation du Canal Cavour à Chivasso à l’échelle de 1:50; il y a la station hydrométrique de Santhià à l’échelle de 1:20 et 1:100 ; il y a le saut de la station hydrométrique du Canal d’Ivrée.

Puis, dans le salon et dans les couloirs suivants, diverses expositions spéciales, comme celle de mytiliculture et ostréiculture du Mare piccolo de Tarante, de minéraux de l’île d’Elbe, de l’Administration domaniale du Lac Trasimène.

Les travaux de dessèchement du bas Pô occupent de nombreuses salles avec l’exposition particulière, faite de papiers, de diagrammes et de photographies, du Magistrat des eaux pour les provinces de Venise et de Mantoue. On y remarque les travaux de l’Association hydraulique de l’île d’Ariano et du dessèchement du Pô dans la Province de Rovigo, des Associations de dessèchement réunies d'Este et du dessèchement de Polese.

Le Ministère des Travaux Publics a envoyé les études de la Commission pour la navigation intérieure en Italie. Le réseau des fleuves et canaux qui dans peu de temps seront navigables embrasse 3935 km., dont 261 seulement pour bateaux inférieurs à 100 tonnes.

Les travaux de dessèchement continuent avec l’Association de la grande société de dessèchement de Ferrare qui présente les plans du nouvel établissement hydrovore de Codigoro, et avec l’Association du second arrondissement de Polesine San-Giorgio.

Pour finir la série des travaux publics, voici l’exposition de la Province de Novare, et différentes expositions techniques spéciales de bouées, phares, lanternes, avec les systèmes d’éclairage qui s’y rapportent; fer-béton, tubes Mannesmann et l’exposition grandiose qui occupe un large espace, de la grande fonderie construite
et exploitée par la Société Anonyme Italienne Jean Ansaldo Armstrong et Cie.

©Guide Officiel de l'Exposition Internationale de Turin 1911