International Colonial Exhibition of Paris 1931

May 6, 1931 - November 15, 1931


Back - List of Pavilions

"OF-CO" milk

© G. L. Manuel Frères

OF-CO milk, coming exclusively from officially controlled farms, offers the maximum guarantee that can be given to the consumer.

The Official Control, organised by ministerial decision of 15 November 1927, and which alone allows milk to be sold under the name "MILK FROM OFFICIALLY CONTROLLED STABLES", is carried out under the responsibility of the Prefects and the Hygiene Councils, which authorise the stables likely to be approved.
The Departmental and local Veterinary Services periodically and unexpectedly inspect the cowsheds and the cows, supervise the feeding of the cattle, and admit only selected cows in perfect health, kept constantly in a state of absolute cleanliness, dehorned, washed and well cared for, allowing the milk to be put on sale only if it is harvested, treated and handled in the most meticulous conditions of asepticity and cleanliness.

The personnel in charge of the various handling operations, from production to delivery, are subject to periodic medical examinations, the inspectors only authorising the presence of workers presenting all the guarantees.

The milk must travel under the producer's stamp from the farm to the Dairy. This Dairy is placed under the permanent surveillance of agents of the Ministry of Agriculture.


DELIVERY OF "OF-CO" MILK

The milk produced under this supervision is subjected, immediately after milking on the farms, to the action of cold, and never reaches a temperature higher than 90. As soon as they arrive at the Dairy, they are treated, either by further refrigeration or by low pasteurisation.

These milks are immediately placed in hermetically sealed, tamper-proof bottles that can only be used once.


OF-CO" MILK
milk from officially inspected stables offers first class guarantees, unknown until now.

The OF-CO Dairy, inaugurated on 29 December 1930 by the Minister of Agriculture, merited the following appreciation by Mr. Eugène Roux, Director of the Scientific Services of the Repression of Fraud:
"The official supervision of the stables is, in the present conditions, the maximum guarantee that can be given to the consumer. "

For the Colonies : OF-CO milk powder presents the same guarantees.

©Livre D'Or - Exposition Coloniale Internationale - Paris 1931

Exposition Coloniale Internationale de Paris 1931

6 mai 1931 - 15 novembre 1931


Retour - Liste Pavillons

Lait "OF-CO"

Lait

© G. L. Manuel Frères

Le lait OF-CO, provenant exclusivement d’étables officiellement contrôlées, offre le maximum de garantie qui puisse être donné au consommateur.

Le Contrôle Officiel, organisé par décision ministérielle du 15 novembre 1927, et qui seul permet de mettre en vente des laits sous la dénomination “ LAIT PROVENANT D’ÉTABLES OFFICIELLEMENT CONTROLEES”, s’exerce sous la responsabilité des Préfets et des Conseils d’Hygiène, qui autorisent les étables susceptibles d’être agréées.
Les Services Vétérinaires départementaux et locaux inspectent périodiquement et inopinément les vacheries et les vaches, surveillent l’alimentation du bétail, n’admettent que des vaches sélectionnées, en parfaite santé, tenues constamment en état de propreté absolue, étrillées, lavées et bien soignées, ne permettant la mise en vente du lait que s’il est récolté, traité et manutentionné dans les conditions d’aseptie et de propreté la plus méticuleuse.

Le personnel préposé aux diverses manutentions, depuis la production jusqu’à la livraison, est soumis à l’examen médical périodique, les inspecteurs n’autorisant la présence que d’ouvriers présentant toutes les garanties.

Le lait voyage obligatoirement sous cachet du producteur, de la ferme à la Laiterie. Cette Laiterie est placée sous la surveillance permanente d’agents du Ministère de l’Agriculture.


LIVRAISON DU LAIT “ OF-CO ”

Les laits produits sous cette surveillance sont soumis, immédiatement après la traite dans les fermes, à l’action du froid, et n’atteignent jamais une température supérieure à 90. Dès leur arrivée à la Laiterie, ils sont traités, soit par une nouvelle réfrigération, soit par pasteurisation basse.

Ces laits son immédiatement mis dans des flacons stérilisés avant remplissage, hermétiques et inviolables, ne pouvant servir qu’une fois.


LE LAIT « OF-CO ”
provenant d'étables officiellement contrôlées présente donc des garanties de tout premier ordre, inconnues jusqu’à ce jour.

La Laiterie OF-CO, inaugurée le 29 décembre 1930 par le Ministre de l’Agriculture, a mérité l’appréciation suivante de M. Eugène Roux, Directeur des Services scientifiques de la Répression des fraudes :
“ La surveillance officielle des étables est, dans les conditions “ actuelles, le maximum de garantie qui puisse être donné au consommateur. ”

Pour les Colonies : Le Lait OF-CO en poudre, présente lés mêmes garanties.

©Livre D'Or - Exposition Coloniale Internationale - Paris 1931