1986 World Exposition on Transportation and Communication - Vancouver - Expo'86

Transport and Communication

May 2, 1986 - October 13, 1986


Back - List of Pavilions

General Motors

manque image

The General Motors pavilion is a white metal prism. The building is covered and rises 30 metres above a reinforced tubular frame.

Inside, spiral ramps lead to a unique theatre that presents an exciting production made especially for this building. The GM pavilion uses a variety of media, not to mention the theatre, where anything can happen.

The pavilion covers 2,000 square metres, to which must be added a 400 square metre square with a landscaped garden on the northern side. The exhibition level is open on all sides, giving the visitor an unrestricted view.

Founded in 1908, GM is currently the world's largest employer. Approximately 800,000 people are engaged in the production of some of the world's finest vehicles. Always on the cutting edge of innovation, General Motors today is on the path to a revolutionary future and GM is developing new manufacturing processes, not only for automobiles, but also for commercial vehicles.

General Motors is proud of its wide range of products and is pleased to be the official transportation equipment supplier to EXPO86.

©Official Guide - Expo'86

Retour - Liste Pavillons

General Motors



Le pavillon de la General Motors est un prisme de métal blanc. Le bâtiment est recouvert et s’élève à 30 mètres au-dessus d’une charpente tubulaire renforcée.

À l’intérieur, des rampes en colimaçon mènent à un théâtre unique en son genre qui présente une production passionnante réalisée spécialement pour ce bâtiment. Le pavillon GM fait appel à une multitude de médias, sans oublier le théâtre, où tout peut arriver.

Le pavillon couvre 2000 m2 à quoi il faut ajouter sur la partie nord, une place de 400 m2 avec un jardin aménagé. Le niveau des expositions est ouvert sur tous les côtés, ce qui permet au visiteur une vue illimitée.

Fondée en 1908, GM est actuellement le plus grand employeur du monde. Environ 800 000 personnes sont engagées dans la production de véhicules parmi les meilleurs du monde. Depuis toujours à la fine pointe de l’innovation, General Motors, de nos jours, s’est engagée sur la voie d’un avenir révolutionnaire et GM met au point de nouveaux procédés de fabrication, non seulement de véhicules automobiles, mais également de véhicules utilitaires.

General Motors est fière de sa vaste gamme de produits et est heureuse d’être le fournisseur officiel de matériel de transport d’EXPO86.

©Guide Officiel - Expo 86