Back - List of Pavilions

Ivory Coast - Expo Vancouver 1986

Missing picture

As the exhibits in the Côte d'Ivoire pavilion demonstrate, this country aspires to open up to the whole world, to dialogue, to live in peace with other countries and to continue its march towards progress. Like Côte d'Ivoire, which faces the Atlantic, this pavilion faces the ocean. Its reflective facade decorated with traditional fabric patterns represents both the past and the future of this country.

Two huge carved doors lead into the pavilion, which is decorated with views of Abidjan and San Pedro. Visitors find themselves immersed in a world of music and dance and enveloped in the aromas of coffee and cocoa.

On 7 December 1985, Côte d'Ivoire celebrated the 25th anniversary of its independence. The country is now one of the world's largest producers of cocoa, coffee, natural rubber, palm oil, pineapple and cotton.

Côte d'Ivoire has transport, communication and telecommunication networks that enable it to increase investment, tourism and trade.

©Official Guide - Expo'86

Retour - Liste Pavillons

Côte d'Ivoire



Comme le démontrent les expositions du pavillon de la Côte d’ivoire, ce pays aspire à s’ouvrir au monde entier, à dialoguer, vivre en paix avec les autres pays et à poursuivre sa marche vers le progrès. Comme la Côte d’ivoire qui donne sur l’Atlantique, ce pavillon donne sur l’océan. Sa façade réfléchissante ornée de motifs d’étoffes traditionnelles représente à la fois le passé et l’avenir de ce pays.

Deux immenses portes sculptées donnent accès au pavillon décoré de vues d’Abidjan et de San Pedro. Les visiteurs se trouvent plongés dans un monde de musique et de danse et enveloppés d’arômes de café et de cacao.

Le 7 décembre 1985, la Côte d’ivoire célébrait le 25e anniversaire de son indépendance. Ce pays est maintenant l’un des plus grands producteurs mondiaux de cacao, de café, de caoutchouc naturel, d’huile de palme, d’ananas et de coton.

La Côte d’ivoire dispose de réseaux de transport, de communication et de télécommunication qui lui permettent d’accroître les investissements, le tourisme et le commerce.

©Guide Officiel - Expo 86