Back - List of Pavilions

Vino - Expo Milano 2015

Vino at the Exhibition Expo Milano 2015
© Philippe Lemaire

The Pavilion tells the story and celebrates Italian wine and its terroirs, helping to explain and taste the excellence of Made in Italy, the result of 2500 years of history, culture, research and innovation.
From the Domus Vini to the terrace, the route is full of surprises and a tour around the 5 senses of wine, the symbol of Italian Life style.

The world of Italian wine, its history and its future can be found where the cardo and decumanus meet: in the WINE Pavilion at the Expo, set up by Vinitaly and the Ministry of Agriculture, and designed by archistar Italo Rota.

An exciting, interactive and multi-sensorial visit that takes place on three floors: from the Domus Vini on the ground floor to the roof terrace of the structure. From the Wine Library on the first floor, a tasting area for great Italian wines - the result of passion and work, tradition and new technologies.

From the old Enotria to the wine shop of the future, the wine speaks of Italy and its 544 autochthonous grape varieties - a unique feature typical of Italian lands and traditions.

No other country in the world can boast such a high biodiversity, which has helped trace its roots in the history of the peninsula through the centuries as well as defining the Italian way of life known, appreciated (and unfortunately also imitated) throughout the world.

For the first time since the creation of the first Universal Exhibition in London in 1851, a pavilion is entirely dedicated to Italian wine, underlining that the history of life and food is summed up in the slogan of Expo 2015 in Milan - "Feeding the planet, energy for life" - and also includes wine as an integral part of a balanced and internationally recognised food model.

The visit to the pavilion of "VINO - A Taste of Italy" solicits all five senses (taste, hearing, smell, sight, touch) to ensure the full participation of visitors. Sounds, music, great interpretations of wine in the arts and history (over 2500 years) told by the skillful mastery of artists witnessing the interest of the society as a whole towards the planet wine".

A "total immersion" experience for visitors, passing through a kaleidoscopic pathway leading - along a panoramic staircase on the first floor - to the Wine Library and the Wine Shop of the Future where all Italian denominations are presented. The VIN Pavilion naturally involves tastings.

Almost unique experiences (the wine list includes a glass and three wine tastings and can be "recharged" only once, following the philosophy of responsible wine consumption), with more than 1400 wines available on rotation during the six months following the event.

The tour ends on the terrace, an area where Italian wineries and wine consortia meet for private conferences/evenings.

Exposition Universelle de Milan 2015 - Expo 2015 - Expo Milano 2015

Nourrir la planète, Energie pour la vie

1 mai 2015 – 31 octobre 2015


Retour - Liste Pavillons

Vino

Vino à l'exposition de Milan 2015

© Philippe Lemaire

Le Pavillon raconte et célèbre le vin italien et ses terroirs, en aidant à expliquer et goûter l'excellence Made in Italy, le résultat de 2500 ans d'histoire, de culture, de recherche et d'innovation.
De la Domus Vini à la terrasse, la route est pleine de surprises et une tournée autour des 5 sens du vin, le symbole de Italian Life style.

Le monde du vin italien, son histoire et son avenir se trouvent où le cardo et le decumanus se rencontrent: dans le Pavillon du VIN à l'Expo, mis en place par Vinitaly et le ministère de l'Agriculture, et conçu par archistar Italo Rota.

Une visite passionnante, interactive et multi-sensorielle qui se déroule sur trois étages: de la Domus Vini au rez de chaussée jusqu'à la terrasse sur le toit de la structure. En passant par la Bibliothèque de vin au premier étage, un espace de dégustation de grands vins italiens - le résultat de la passion et du travail, de la tradition et des nouvelles technologies.

De l'ancien Enotria au magasin de vin de l'avenir, le vin parle de l'Italie et de ses 544 cépages autochtones - une caractéristique unique typique des terres et des traditions italiennes.

Aucun autre pays au monde ne peut se vanter d'une aussi forte biodiversité, qui a aidé à tracer ses racines dans l'histoire de la péninsule à travers les siècles ainsi que la définition du mode de vie italien connu, apprécié (et malheureusement aussi imité) dans le monde entier.

Pour la première fois depuis la création de la première Exposition Universelle à Londres en 1851, un pavillon est entièrement dédié au vin italien, en soulignant que l'histoire de la vie et de la nourriture se résume dans le slogan de l'Expo 2015 à Milan - «Nourrir la planète, énergie pour la vie "- et comprend également le vin comme une partie intégrante d'un modèle alimentaire équilibré et internationalement reconnu.

La visite du pavillon de la "VINO - A Taste of Italy" solicite tous les cinq sens (goût, ouïe, odorat, vue, toucher) pour assurer la participation complète des visiteurs. Sons, la musique, les grandes interprétations de vin dans les arts et l'histoire (plus de 2500 ans) racontés par la maîtrise habile des artistes témoins de l'intérêt de la société dans son ensemble vers la planète vin ».

Une expérience «immersion totale» pour les visiteurs, en passant par un kaléidoscopique menant - le long d'un escalier panoramique au premier étage - à la Bibliothèque vin et le magasin de vin de l'avenir où tous les dénominations italiennes sont présentée. Le Pavillon VIN implique naturellement des dégustations.

Presque expériences uniques (la carte des vins comprend un verre et trois dégustations de vins et peuvent être «rechargées» qu'une seule fois, suivant la philosophie de la consommation responsable de vin), avec plus de 1400 vins disponibles sur la rotation pendant les six mois suivant l'événement.

La visite se termine sur la terrasse, un domaine où les entreprises vinicoles italiennes et les consortiums de vin se donnent rendez-vous pour des conférences/soirées privées.