Milan World Expo 2015 - Expo Milano 2015

Feed the planet, Energy for life

May 1, 2015 - October 31, 2015


Back - List of Pavilions

Zero Pavilion

Zero Pavilion at the Exhibition Milan 2015

© Fabio Maglio

Architect(s) : Davide Rampello, Michele De Lucchi

Pavilion Zero, located near the main entrance to the Expo 2015 site, features some of the themes of the Milan World Expo: the history of the relationship between humanity and the planet Earth, the transformation of the natural landscape, rituals and food culture are represented in a simple language, mainly composed by immersive installations.

The exhibition, divided into 12 rooms, starts with a giant library, then just in the next room a centuries-old tree pierces the ceiling and stretches its foliage towards the sky, then the visit continues as the story does not stop. Room after room, agriculture, pastoralism and animal husbandry are represented by working tools, and through the reproduction of natural and human landscapes that have marked the relationship between food and humanity since its origin.

Designed by Michele de Lucchi, the pavilion is inspired by the morphology of the Earth's crust, with peaks and a large central "valley" that contains an outdoor arena.

The Zero pavilion is 124 metres long and 60 metres wide, with a gross floor area of 7,500 square metres; the structure of the eight "hills" forming the pavilion is composed of a fully recyclable galvanised steel structure, while their covering is made of fir planks arranged in such a way as to recall the contour lines of a topographic map.

Exposition Universelle de Milan 2015 - Expo 2015 - Expo Milano 2015

Nourrir la planète, Energie pour la vie

1 mai 2015 – 31 octobre 2015


Retour - Liste Pavillons

Pavillon Zéro

Pavillon Zéro à l'exposition de Milan 2015

© Fabio Maglio

Architecte(s) : Davide Rampello, Michele De Lucchi

Le pavillon Zéro, situé à proximité de l'entrée principale du site de l'Expo 2015, met en vedette certains des thèmes de l'exposition universelle de Milan: l'histoire de la relation entre l'humanité et la planète Terre, la transformation du paysage naturel, rituels et la culture alimentaires sont représentés dans un langage simple, principalement composée par des installations immersives.

L'exposition, divisée en 12 pièces, commence avec une bibliothèque géante, puis juste dans la salle d'après un arbre séculaire perce le plafond et tend son feuillage vers le ciel, puis la La visite continue car l'histoire ne s'arrête pas. Salle après salle, l’agriculture, le pastoralisme et l'élevage sont représentés par des outils de travail, et à travers la reproduction de paysages naturels et humains qui ont marqués la relation entre l'alimentation et l'humanité depuis son origine.

Conçu par Michele de Lucchi, le pavillon est inspiré par la morphologie de la croûte de la Terrestre, avec des pics et une grande «vallée» centrale qui contient une arène en plein air.

Le pavillon Zéro est de 124 mètres de long et 60 mètres de large, avec une surface brute de plancher de 7.500 mètres carrés; la structure des huit «collines» formant le pavillon est composé par une structure en acier galvanisé entièrement recyclable, tandis que leur revêtement est fait de planches de sapin disposées de manière à rappeler les lignes de contour d'une carte topographique.