Milan World Expo 2015 - Expo Milano 2015

Feed the planet, Energy for life

May 1, 2015 - October 31, 2015


Back - List of Pavilions

Argentina

Argentina at the Exhibition Milan 2015

© Philippe Lemaire

Architect(s) : PICO

With its theme "Argentina feeds you" Argentina presents its country in a context of national policies that are closely aligned with the central theme of Expo Milano 2015, "Feeding the planet, energy for life.

The Argentine pavilion was designed to represent a series of silos joined together, giving the image of interconnected metal gears.

This proposal conveys the clear message that Argentina is much more than a "producer" of raw materials.

Walk around the pavilion to discover a country with a very efficient development in terms of value-added products, which favours industrialisation based on technical know-how and innovation as the main pillars of equal growth opportunities for its inhabitants.

But in spite of these 2000 m2, the pavilion presents almost nothing: two wooden models on the top floor, and on the curved walls a film is projected continuously, showing images of fields, cereals, vegetables... The ground floor is mainly a bar where you can eat or drink some local specialities.

But the added value of this building is undoubtedly the performance of El Choque Urbano and their show "Crisoles" which animates, energizes and illuminates this pavilion with folkloric dances, Argentinean tango, hip hop... on a frantic rhythm of percussions made with recycled materials.

Exposition Universelle de Milan 2015 - Expo 2015 - Expo Milano 2015

Nourrir la planète, Energie pour la vie

1 mai 2015 – 31 octobre 2015


Retour - Liste Pavillons

Argentine

Argentine à l'exposition de Milan 2015

© Philippe Lemaire

Architecte(s) : PICO

Avec son thème "l'Argentine vous nourrit" l'Argentine présente son pays dans un contexte de politiques nationales qui sont étroitement alignés avec le thème central de l'Expo Milano 2015, «Nourrir la planète, énergie pour la vie."

Le pavillon de l'Argentine a été conçu pour représenter une série de silos réunis , donnant l’image d'engrenages métalliques interconnectés .

Cette proposition traduit le message clair que l'Argentine est beaucoup plus qu'un « producteur » de matières premières .

Promenez-vous dans le pavillon de découvrir un pays avec un développement très efficace en termes de produits à valeur ajoutée , ce qui favorise l'industrialisation basée sur le savoir-faire technique et l'innovation comme les principaux piliers de possibilités de croissance égales pour ses habitants .

Mais malgré ces 2000 m2, le pavillon ne présente pratiquement rien: deux maquettes en bois au dernier étage, et sur les murs bombés un film est projeté en continue, diffusant des images de champs, céréales, légumes… Le rez-de-chaussée se constitue surtout d’un bar où vous pouvez manger ou boire quelques spécialités locales.

Mais la valeur ajoutée de ce bâtiment est sans conteste la prestation de El Choque Urbano et de leur spectacle « Crisoles » qui anime, dynamise et illumine ce pavillon par des danses folkloriques, tango argentin, hip hop…sur un rythme effréné de percussions faites avec des matériaux de récupération.