Back - List of Pavilions

World Expo Museum - Expo Milano 2015

World Expo Museum at the Exhibition Expo Milano 2015
© Philippe Lemaire

The World Expo Museum pavilion, co-constructed with the BIE (Bureau International des Expositions), World Expo Museum and Expo 2015 SpA, is an independent 500m2 pavilion located in the Bio-mediterraneum Cluster. It is a first for the World Expo Museum to participate in an Expo as an unofficial participant, and to have an independent pavilion called "World Expo Museum".

The main thematic display of the World Expo Museum Pavilion is the "EXPO x EXPOS: Official BIE Travelling Exhibition" with the theme of "It all starts with Expo". The exhibition reflects the history of Expo since 1851 and describes the role of Expo in promoting and combining human culture and art from the perspective of human civilisation and the World Expo.

EXPO x EXPOS is a platform for promoting knowledge of the Expo and the concept, which allows visitors to discover the immersive charm of the Expo, enhancing their understanding of the Expo themes, provoking their reflection of the Expo by demonstrating the enormous contribution of the Expo to contemporary society and the improvement of human life, as well as the multi-dimensional showcase of the anecdotes of the Expo pavilions and the Expo exhibitions.

Expo Milano 2015 is a nugget of the modern Expo, which inherits and interprets the theme of "sustainable development" from the modern Expo. Only by understanding the history of the World Expo can visitors better experience the Milan Expo and interpret the meaning of "Feeding the Planet, Energy for Life".

Description

"Everything begins with Expo" underlines the profound understanding of Expo in human civilisation and progress in the last century. The World Expo is not only the collector and displayer of scientific achievements, but also the supporter and promoter of human civilization. World Expo Museum offers a complete panorama of the exhibitions through a perspective that facilitates understanding through the evolution of societies and cities, national identities, the development of industry and technology, the role of the arts and the different axiomatic positions arising in history.

The exhibition consists of four parts:
Preface Hall: World Fairs and the World
The History of the World Fairs
The World Expo Museum
The future of World Fairs
At the same time, the exhibition presents a series of classic wines and cuisines throughout the history of the Expo in a playful and interactive way, integrating the theme of "food" into Milan Expo.

"Expo x Expos" offers visitors elegant and comfortable immersive environments through large amounts of scenery, visual graphic panels, display window exhibits, and various multimedia exhibits, assisted by elegant museum lighting in navy blue which is the BIE's colour.

The exhibition is a combination of multimedia technologies and traditional crafts.
Physical exhibits: openly display art installations; more than 40 models and sculptures associated with the Expo world history (the Crystal Palace model, the Eiffel Tower model, etc.); and about 80 pieces of valuable manuscripts and documents from the Expo.
Multimedia exhibits: visitors can pick up a pair of 3D glasses to enjoy 3D movies; there are clips on the history of Expo embedded in the panels; various multimedia presentations offering visitors a visual and audio feast.

Exposition Universelle de Milan 2015 - Expo 2015 - Expo Milano 2015

Nourrir la planète, Energie pour la vie

1 mai 2015 – 31 octobre 2015


Retour - Liste Pavillons

World Expo Museum

World Expo Museum à l'exposition de Milan 2015

© Philippe Lemaire

Le pavillon du Musée World Expo, co-construit avec le BIE (Bureau International des Expositions), Musée World Expo et Expo 2015 SpA, est un pavillon indépendant de 500m2, situé dans le Cluster Bio-mediterraneum. C’est une première pour le Musée World Expo de participer à une Expo en tant que participant non-officiel, et de disposer d'un pavillon indépendant appelé par "Musée World Expo".

L’affichage thématique principal du Pavillon du World Expo Museum est le "EXPO x EXPOS: exposition itinérante officiel du BIE" avec le thème de "Tout commence par Expo". L'exposition reflète l'histoire de l'Expo depuis 1851 et décrit le rôle de l'Expo dans la promotion et la combinaison de la culture humaine et de l'art dans la perspective de la civilisation humaine et de l'Exposition universelle.

EXPO x EXPOS est une plate-forme pour promouvoir la connaissance de l'Expo et le concept, qui permet aux visiteurs de découvrir le charme immersif de l'Expo, améliore leur compréhension des thèmes de l'Expo, en provoquant leur réflexion de l'Expo par la démonstration d'une énorme contribution de l'Expo à la société contemporaine et de l'amélioration de la vie humaine, ainsi que la vitrine multi-dimensionnelle des anecdotes de pavillons de l'Expo et des expositions de l'Expo.

Expo Milano 2015 est une pépite de l'Expo moderne, qui hérite et interprète le thème du «développement durable» de l'Expo moderne. Seulement par la compréhension de l'histoire de l'Expo mondial, les visiteurs peuvent mieux vivre l'Expo de Milan et interpréter la signification de «Nourrir la planète, énergie pour la vie".

Description

"Tout commence par Expo" souligne la profonde compréhension de l'Expo dans la civilisation humaine et le progrès dans le siècle passé. L'Exposition universelle est non seulement le collectionneur et afficheur des réalisations scientifiques, mais aussi le support et le promoteur de la civilisation humaine. Musée World Expo offre un panorama complet des expos à travers une perspective qui facilite la compréhension à travers l'évolution des sociétés et des villes, des identités nationales, du développement de l'industrie et des technologies, du rôle des arts et des différentes positions axiomatiques survenant dans l'histoire.

L'exposition se compose de quatre parties:
Préface Hall: Les Expositions Universelles et le monde
L'Histoire des Expositions Universelles
Le Musée des Expositions Universelles (World Expo Museum)
L'avenir des Expositions Universelles
Parallèlement, l'exposition présente une série de vins classiques et de cuisines tout au long de l'histoire de l'Expo avec des moyens ludiques et interactifs, intégrant le thème de la «nourriture» à Milan Expo.

"Expo x Expos» offre aux visiteurs des environnements immersifs élégants et confortables grâce à de grandes quantités de scènes, panneaux graphiques visuels, affichage de la fenêtre d'expositions, et divers objets d'exposition multimédia, assistés par un éclairage élégant du musée en bleu marine qui est la couleur du BIE.

L'exposition est une combinaison de technologies multimédia et d'artisanats traditionnels.
Expositions physiques: affichent ouvertement des installations d'art; plus de 40 modèles et sculptures associés à l'histoire mondiale Expo (le modèle Crystal Palace, le modèle Tour Eiffel, etc.); et environ 80 morceaux de manuscrits et de documents précieux de l'Expo.
Expositions multimédias: les visiteurs peuvent aller chercher une paire de lunettes 3D pour profiter des films en 3D; il y a des clips sur l'histoire de l'Expo intégrés dans les panneaux; diverses présentations multimédias offrant aux visiteurs un festin visuel et audio.