International Exposition Yeosu Korea 2012 - Expo 2012

For living coasts and oceans

May 12, 2012 - August 12, 2012


Back - List of Pavilions

Posco

Posco at the Exhibition Expo Yeosu 2012

© Yeosu2012

The 3-storey high POSCO Pavilion resembles a large nautilus, whose outer shape gives the appearance of a person's ear open to the ocean and brings together the participants.

The exhibition space, which offers a journey experience through a large nautilus, consists of 5 themes: love, challenge, world, environment and oceans, with differentiated productions for each area offering abundant experiences for visitors.

Visitors are amazed and fascinated by the PBC-EV (POSCO Body Concept-Electric Vehicle) as well as by a smart chair installed in the environment zone, while the ocean zone resembles an aquarium and receives a lot of attention from the public. Children will particularly enjoy the world zone where they can play games on touch screens.

The multimedia show in the large auditorium leaves most visitors in awe. In line with the option "More knowledge more intimacy" the campaign is based on the theme of understanding and communication between generations and classes, the multi-media show is intended to serve as a place of communication to get closer to people all over the world.

The POSCO Pavilion wants to show visitors from Korea and abroad that POSCO communicates with nature and people.

Retour - Liste Pavillons

Posco


Posco à l'exposition de Yeosu 2012

© Yeosu2012

Le Pavillon POSCO, haut de 3 étages, ressemble à un grande nautile, dont la forme extérieure donne l'apparence d'une oreille d'une personne ouverte sur l'océan et réunis les participants.

L'espace d'exposition qui offre une expérience de voyage à travers un grand nautile se compose de 5 thèmes : l'amour, le défi, le monde, l'environnement et les océans, avec des productions différenciées pour chaque zone offrant des expériences abondantes pour les visiteurs.

Les visiteurs sont émerveillés et facinés par la PBC-EV (POSCO Body Concept-Electric Vehicle) ainsi que par une chaise intelligente installée dans la zone environnement, la zone océan quant à elle ressemble à un aquarium et receuille énormément l'attention du public. Les enfants apprécieront tout particulièrement la zone du monde où ils peuvent jouer à des jeux par le biais d'écrans tactiles.

Le spectacle multimédia dans le grand auditorium, laisse la plupart des visiteurs émerveillés. En ligne avec l'option "Plus de connaissance plus d'intimité" la campagne s'articule sous le thème de la compréhension et de la communication entre les générations et les classes, le spectacle multi-média est prévu pour servir de lieu de communication pour se rapprocher des gens du monde entier.

Le Pavillon POSCO veut montrer aux visiteurs en provenance de Corée et de l'étranger que POSCO communique avec la nature et les gens.