Back - List of Pavilions

Samsung - Expo Yeosu 2012

Samsung at the Exhibition Expo Yeosu 2012
© Samsung

Samsung is taking part in the three-month celebration with its own pavilion, built under the theme of "Living Creatively, Imagining Together."

Covering an area of nearly 2,700 square metres, the three-storey building symbolises a ship on a voyage into the future in search of answers to overcome the many challenges we face on earth. Samsung Electronics, affiliated shipbuilder "Samsung Heavy Industries", and battery manufacturer "Samsung SDI" took part in the realisation of the pavilion.

The key message delivered in this exhibition is that every member of society, including individuals, companies and countries must work together to overcome the future challenges posed by environmental pollution and to use the untapped possibilities presented by the ocean for key solutions so that humanity can coexist with nature.

To illustrate this message, a performance tells the story of a young girl's quest for light, wind and water to save a flower. The girl represents humanity and the flower represents life, while light, wind and water symbolise the basic elements of nature.

The 15-minute show with its spectacular choreography and enchanting images is held daily 15 times a day at the Samsung pavilion, which also showcases the various efforts undertaken by Samsung Electronics, Samsung Heavy Industries and Samsung SDI to save the environment.

Retour - Liste Pavillons

Samsung


Samsung à l'exposition de Yeosu 2012

© Samsung

Samsung prend part à ces trois mois de fête avec son propre pavillon, construit sous le thème de «Vivre créativement, imaginer ensemble."

D'une superficie de près de 2700 mètres carrés, le bâtiment de trois étages symbolise un navire faisant un voyage vers l'avenir à la recherche de réponses pour surmonter les nombreux défis auxquels nous sommes confrontés sur la terre. Samsung Electronics, la construction navale affiliée "Samsung Heavy Industries", et le fabriquant de batteries "Samsung SDI" ont pris part à la réalisation du pavillon.

Le message clé délivré dans cette exposition est que chaque membre de la société, y compris les individus, les sociétés et les pays doivent travailler ensemble pour surmonter les défis futurs posés par la pollution de l'environnement et d'utiliser les possibilités inexploitées présentées par l'océan pour des solutions clés afin que le l'humanité puisse coexister avec la nature.

Pour illustrer ce message, un spectacle raconte l'histoire d'une jeune fille en quête de la lumière, du vent et de l'eau pour sauver une fleur. La jeune fille représente l'humanité et la fleur la vie, tandis que la lumière, le vent et l'eau symbolisent les éléments fondamentaux de la nature.

Le spectacle de 15 minutes à la chorégraphie spectaculaire et aux images enchanteresses se tient quotidiennement 15 fois par jour au pavillon Samsung, ce pavillon est également la vitrine des divers efforts entrepris par Samsung Electronics, Samsung Heavy Industries et Samsung SDI pour sauver l'environnement.