World Expo 2010 Shanghai - Expo 2010

Better city, better life

May 1, 2010 - October 31, 2010


Back - List of Pavilions

"Urban Being" pavilion

© Wojtek Gurak

This pavilion, located in Zone B, focuses on "life" and summarises the "journey of urban life". Advanced techniques will be used to evoke the city as an organic system with its own life and soul. The sustainability of the city depends on a good metabolism and a spiritual force. The permanent adjustments between man and the city help to maintain the harmony of the inhabitants of the city. The vitality of the city needs the care and protection of the whole of humanity.

- The "Station of Dynamism" consists of five "sales booths" that represent different aspects of the city: population, logistics, energy, finance and information. The LED panels of this "station" will show real-time transport schedules, stock market and currency exchange of major cities around the world, allowing visitors to feel the extraordinary dynamism of cities.

- Large "traffic pipes" invite visitors to take an underground walk, animated by periodic special effects imitating the passage of the metro. Many of the installations in this area can interact with visitors to show the weaknesses of the city and inspire reflection on its "protection".

- The magnificent "Urban Square" attempts to probe the foundations of city cultures and expose their essence through five films presenting five major world-famous cities.

- The "Library of Souls", located in the "Street of Life", uses ten books to show the relationship between the vicissitudes of the ten cities and the lives of their inhabitants.

©Official Guide - Expo 2010 Shanghai China

Retour - Liste Pavillons

Pavillon "Etre Urbain"


Pavillon

© Wojtek Gurak

Ce pavillon, situé dans la zone B, met l'accent sur la «vie» et résume le «voyage de la vie urbaine». Des techniques avancées seront utilisées pour évoquer la ville sous la forme d'un système organique possédant sa vie et son âme propres. La pérennité de la ville dépend d'un bon métabolisme et d'une force spirituelle. Les ajustements permanents entre l'homme et la ville contribuent à maintenir l'harmonie des citadins. La vitalité de la ville a besoin du soin et de la protection de toute l'humanité.

- La «Gare du dynamisme» comprend cinq «kiosques de vente» qui représentent des aspects différents de la ville: population, logistique, énergie, finance et information. Les panneaux LED de cette «gare» montreront en temps réel les horaires de transport, le marché des titres et des échanges de devise de grandes villes du monde entier, les visiteurs pourront ainsi sentir le dynamisme extraordinaire des villes.

- De grands «tuyaux de circulation» invitent les visiteurs à une promenade souterraine animée par des effets spéciaux périodiques imitant le passage du métro. Beaucoup d'installations de cette zone peuvent interagir avec les visiteurs pour montrer les faiblesses de la ville et inspirer une réflexion sur sa «protection».

- La magnifique «Place urbaine» essaie de sonder les fondements des cultures citadines et d'exposer leur essence à travers cinq films présentant cinq grandes villes mondialement connues.

- La «Bibliothèque des âmes», située dans la «Rue de la Vie», utilise dix livres pour montrer la relation entre la vicissitude des dix villes et la vie de leurs habitants.

©Official Guide - Expo 2010 Shanghai China