Back - List of Pavilions

"Future" pavilion - Expo Shanghai 2010

© Kimon Berlin

The indoor exhibition of this pavilion in Zone E begins with an interaction inviting visitors to imagine the city of the future; then films, books and sculptures illustrate the ideal vision of futuristic cities carried by people throughout history, who build on current challenges and imagine various futures. The exhibition also sheds light on the eternal spiritual elements that contribute to the progress of humanity.

- In the "Dreams of the Past" area, a giant screen about five metres high shows science fiction films that tell the dreams of the future.

- In the "Ideals and Practices" zone, an interactive virtual book presents historical descriptions of futuristic cities; nine sculptures represent the best urban practices and cities under construction.

- The "Multiple Possibilities" zone is set up on a 36-metre high space to show a cartoon. Around this area, the imaginary streets of the cities of the future ("the ecological city", "the intelligent city", "the water city", "the space city" and "the energy city") will be presented, reflecting the various possibilities of the future development of cities and the urban life of people.

- The area entitled "the future is approaching", combining multimedia presentations and models, shows the trend of future technology development through four themes: "the smart home, the healthy community, the low carbon city, the harmonious environment".

©Official Guide - Expo 2010 Shanghai China

Retour - Liste Pavillons

Pavillon "Futur"


Pavillon

© Kimon Berlin

L'exposition intérieure de ce pavillon situé dans la zone E débute sur une interaction invitant les visiteurs à imaginer la ville du futur; ensuite, des films, des livres et des sculptures illustrent la vision idéale des villes futuristes portée par les hommes à travers l'histoire, qui se basent sur les défis actuels et imaginent divers futurs. L'exposition éclaire aussi les éléments spirituels éternels qui contribuent au progrès de l'humanité.

- Dans la zone «Rêves d'antan», un écran géant d'environ cinq mètres de haut diffuse des films de science fiction qui racontent les rêves de l'avenir.

- Dans la zone «Idéaux et Pratiques», un livre virtuel interactif présente des descriptions historiques des villes futuristes; neuf sculptures représentent les meilleures pratiques urbaines et des villes en construction.

- La zone «Multiples possibilités» est aménagée sur un espace d'une hauteur de 36 mètres pour diffuser un dessin animé. Autour de cet espace seront présentées les rues imaginaires des villes du futur («la ville écologique», «la ville intelligente», «la ville aquatique», «la ville spatiale» et «la ville de l'énergie») qui traduiront les diverses possibilités de l'avenir du développement des villes et de la vie citadine des hommes.

- La zone intitulée «le futur s'approche», en combinant des présentations multimédias et des maquettes, montre la tendance du futur développement de la technologie à travers quatre thèmes: «l'habitation intelligente, la communauté saine, la ville à faible taux de carbone, l'environnement harmonieux».

©Official Guide - Expo 2010 Shanghai China