Back - List of Pavilions

Greece - Expo Shanghai 2010

Greece at the Exhibition Expo Shanghai 2010
© Kimon Berlin

The pavilion approaches the theme of the Shanghai Expo by using means that put people first. POLIS, the Greek city, is "a pleasant city to live in" and also "a city full of vitality". The design of the pavilion presents the urban structure not as a physical reproduction but as an interpretation of urban life and functions, and thus reminds us of the joy of living in the city. It presents not only the daily way of life in Greece, but also the insatiable thirst for life of the Greek women.

- The pavilion tries to condense 24 hours of Greek city life into the 12 hours of the pavilion. In fact, the Greek pavilion can be seen as a living organism, which follows a daily cycle, synchronised with the cycle of the sun in Shanghai during the Expo.

- The pavilion's rooms present the following ten themes: the arcade, the city and the sea, the market, ecology, urban-rural, theatre, living together, prosperity, promenade and port, the square (restaurant and shop).

©Official Guide - Expo 2010 Shanghai China

Retour - Liste Pavillons

Grèce


Grèce à l'exposition de Shanghai 2010

© Kimon Berlin

Le pavillon approche le thème de l'Expo de Shanghai en se servant des moyens qui mettent l'homme en priorité. POLIS, la ville grecque, constitue «une ville agréable à vivre» et aussi «une ville pleine de vitalité». En se prêtant de la structure urbaine, le design du pavillon la présente, non comme une reproduction physique mais comme interprétation de la vie et les fonctions urbaines, et rappelle de cette façon à la joie de vivre en ville. Il présente non seulement le mode de vie quotidienne en Grèce, mais aussi la soif insatiable de vivre des Grecques.

- Le pavillon essaie de condenser 24 heures de la vie urbaine en Grèce dans les 12 heures d'ouverture du pavillon. En fait le pavillon grec peut être considéré comme un organisme vivant, qui suit un cycle quotidien, synchronisé avec le cycle du soleil à Shanghai durant l'Expo.

- Les salles du pavillon présentent les dix thèmes suivants: l'arcade, la ville et la mer, le marché, l'écologie, urbaine-rurale, théâtre, vivre ensemble, la prospérité, promenade et port, la place (restaurant et boutique).

©Official Guide - Expo 2010 Shanghai China