World Expo 2010 Shanghai - Expo 2010

Better city, better life

May 1, 2010 - October 31, 2010


Back - List of Pavilions

International Organisations

International Organisations at the Exhibition Expo Shanghai 2010

© Expo Shanghai 2010

The pavilion consists of the Association of Southeast Asian Nations, the Bo'ao Asian Forum, the Common Market for Eastern and Southern Africa, the Francophone Business Forum, the Global Environment Facility, the International Union of Public Transport, the International Council of Museums, the International Network on Bamboo and Rattan, the League of Arab States, the Shanghai Cooperation Organisation, United Cities and Local Governments, the World Water Council and the World Wide Fund for Nature.


Association of Southeast Asian Nations Pavilion

Established in 1967, the Association of Southeast Asian Nations is a political, economic and cultural organisation of ten Southeast Asian countries. The member countries of the association express their common desire to pursue a harmonious social life.

- The exhibition presents the association and its structures as well as thematic photos of the member countries.

- Posters, brochures, panels, short films and interactive media are used to present information on Southeast Asian culture and tourism.

Bo'ao Asian Forum Pavilion

The pavilion adopts the colours of blue and silver to look scientific, modern and international. Based on the ASIA logo, the body of the large stage impresses visitors with a simple and strong visual effect. The forum aims to propel the development of Asian countries by thoroughly readjusting the regional economy. The balloon shape in the logo and the acnodal reception desk signify the union of people from all over the world and translate into understanding, communication, cooperation and the creation of a harmonious city and a bright future.

- The world map signifies globalisation, pluralism and integration.

- The tropical plants accompanying the modern stands suggest the harmony necessary for economic development.


Common Market for Eastern and Southern Africa Pavilion

The Common Market for Eastern and Southern Africa is Africa's largest and oldest economic cooperation organisation, which aims to create a customs union between its twenty member countries. The three areas of the pavilion are designed to showcase the original local customs and efforts to strengthen a free trade agreement between the member countries.

- The mural brings back images of the daily life of the people of Eastern and Southern Africa.

- The LED screen projects a video on new aspects of the organisation's member countries.


Pavilion of the Francophone Business Forum

The Francophone Business Forum is a grouping of economic actors from French-speaking countries. Created in 1987, the FFA facilitates the development of relations and exchanges between public and private economic actors. The walls made of specific materials represent the strength to adapt to the environment of the human being. The waterfall, the wave between two glass walls and the glazed tiles create a fresh atmosphere.

- The palace area is built with the combination of high-tech glass and steel structure. The interior of the palace is decorated with murals from all over the world, representing the perfect fusion of classical art and modern technology.

- On the dome made of wood and brass, a cone is suspended, where a stream of water flows into a glass shell, symbolising the effect of rain on the ecological balance of the world.


Global Environment Facility Pavilion

The Global Environment Facility is an organisation that manages a system of funding for environmental protection. It is an independent financial organisation that provides grants to projects concerning biodiversity, the fight against the effects of global warming, water pollution and the depletion of the ozone layer. The green pavilion is designed in a simple yet delicate way.

- Visitors can learn more about the creation, organisation and development of the fund.

- Photos and multimedia are used to present the contribution made by the fund to the improvement of the environment.


Pavilion of the International Union of Public Transport

This pavilion is designed to show the development of public transport around the world, to analyse the experiences and lessons learned and to discuss the influence of transport on metropolitan life so that visitors can better understand the benefits of public transport. The models of tracks and roads, videos and photos will be impressive.

- You will see the evolution of public transport over the last 125 years, interesting practices and urban planning.

- Innovations in public transport are on display for visitors to see.

- The pavilion will hold a competition of articles on the theme of a better future.


Pavilion of the International Council of Museums

The Council conducts research on the interdependence and interaction between cities and museums in the fields of culture, society, economy, environment and innovation. The pavilion is divided into a fixed and a temporary zone, the front of which is set up as a thematic or activity zone, while the back is a picture wall so that visitors can experience a modern museum.

- The temporary zone presents museums from different regions every month.

- Interactive activities and lectures will be held on the themes. Commemorative activities will be organised on the occasion of the day of honour.


Pavilion of the International Bamboo and Rattan Network

The network contributes to the sustainable use of bamboo and rattan resources. The ecologically designed pavilion displays knitted items such as musical instruments, furniture and containers, presenting the network's contribution to poverty eradication, environmental protection and global cooperation.

- On the outside wall, an LED screen is used to project a short film about the creation of a comfortable human environment by bamboo and rattan.

- The video column in the pavilion shows various bamboo and rattan constructions and the function of bamboo and rattan in human life.


Arab League Pavilion

The pavilion presents the diverse life of ancient Arab cities in terms of civilization, construction, way of life, natural resources, economy and trade, to unfold the evolution and modernization of 22 cities by interpreting their influence on the life of Arabs as a result of historical events.

- The functions of the League of Arab States will be presented from different angles through posters, brochures, electronic presentations, films and websites.

- Diverse discussions and lectures will be held on the theme of Arab cities and their development.


Shanghai Cooperation Organization Pavilion

A European-style plastic embedded in two parallel sentences interprets the theme of a harmonious world. The outer wall consists of a drawing on which people come to Shanghai with clasped hands. The interior and the dome of the pavilion are covered with the rising sun, which heralds a bright future for the organisation.

- You will find the model imitated from the Yixing pavilion where the organisation was founded.

- The 11.1 m long relief engraves the events between 1996 and 2010 and the territories of the member states of the organisation.

United Cities and Local Governments Pavilion

The UCLG, established in May 2004, secretariat located in Barcelona of Spain, is now the largest international organisation of cities and local governments in the world. UCLG members include 112 state and regional local government associations and over 1,000 cities from 95 countries and regions.

The pavilion, designed as an open space without a roof, has the accommodation, exhibition, entertainment and cooperation section of the members. 8 touch screens are placed in the exhibition section. Visitors will be able to view information of cities, country and correlative region shining in the sphere. The exhibition is to promote the cooperative relationship of members of different development scope and different cultures.

- In the entertainment section, visitors will be able to make an interactive communication in front of the screen with the person in another port of the network.

- The members' cooperation section offers a place for communication and cooperation, satisfying different demands.


World Water Council Pavilion

The pavilion presents successful and creative cases concerning the use of water resources in cities, deepening the research on a better life with water and interpreting the theme of water for life and development.

- A corner is reserved for children to participate in interactive activities to get an idea about water.

- A series of thematic activities will take place on this occasion.


World Wildlife Fund Pavilion

The World Wildlife Fund is a nature and environmental NGO established in 1961. The pavilion showcases the Fund's 50 years of conservation successes in promoting the idea of sustainable development of rivers, ports and cities. Interactive materials are used to interpret the origins and consequences of climate change.

- On the simulation terminals you can learn about the development and protection of the environment in Rotterdam, London, New York and Shanghai.

- The walls of the pavilion are decorated with drawings made by the children.

©Official Guide - Expo 2010 Shanghai China

Retour - Liste Pavillons

Organisations Internationales


Organisations Internationales à l'exposition de Shanghai 2010

© Expo Shanghai 2010

Le pavillon se compose de l'Association des nations de l'Asie du Sud-Est, du Forum asiatique de Bo'ao, du Marché commun de l'Afrique orientale et australe, du Forum francophone des affaires, du Fonds pour l'environnement mondial, de l'Union Internationale des transports publics, du Conseil international des musées, du Réseau international sur le Bambou et le Rotin, de la Ligue des Etats arabes, de l'Organisation de coopération de Shanghai, de Cités et Gouvernements locaux unis, du Conseil mondial de l'eau et du Fonds mondial pour la nature.


Pavillon d'Association des nations de l'Asie du Sud-Est

Créée en 1967, l'Association des nations de l'Asie du Sud-Est est une organisation politique, économique et culturelle regroupant dix pays d'Asie du Sud-Est. Les pays membres de l'association s'expriment à cette occasion le souhait commun de poursuivre une vie sociale harmonieuse.

- L'exposition consiste à vous présenter l'association et ses structures concernées ainsi que les photos thématiques des pays membres.

- Les affiches, brochures, panneaux, films de court métrage et médias interactifs servent à présenter les informations de la culture et du tourisme de l'Asie du Sud-Est.

Pavillon du Forum asiatique de Bo'ao

Le pavillon adopte les couleurs du bleu et de l'argent pour se montrer l'air scientifique, moderne et international. Basé sur le logo ASIA, le corps de la grande scène impressionne les visiteurs par un effet visuel simple et fort. Le forum a pour objectif de propulser le développement des pays asiatiques en réajustant d'une façon approfondie l'économie régionale. La forme de ballon dans le logo et le bureau de réception acnodal signifient l'union des peuples du monde entier et se traduisent par la compréhension, la communication, la coopération et la création d'une ville harmonieuse et d'un avenir radieux.

- La carte du monde signifie la mondialisation, le pluralisme et l'intégration.

- Les plantes tropicales qui accompagnent les stands modernes suggèrent l'harmonie nécessaire au développement économique.


Pavillon du Marché commun de l'Afrique orientale et australe

Le Marché commun de l'Afrique orientale et australe est une organisation de coopération économique la plus grande et la plus ancienne de l'Afrique, dont l'objectif est de créer une union douanière entre ses vingt pays membres. Les trois zones du pavillon consistent à présenter les mœurs originales locales et les efforts effectués pour renforcer un accord de libre-échange entre les pays membres.

- La peinture murale fait réapparaître les images de la vie quotidienne des habitants de l'Afrique orientale et australe.

- L'écran LED projette une vidéo sur les nouveaux aspects des pays membres de l'organisation.


Pavillon du Forum francophone des affaires

Le Forum francophone des affaires est un regroupement d'acteurs économiques des pays francophones. Créé en 1987, le FFA facilite le développement des relations et des échanges entre acteurs économiques publics et privés. Les murs en matériaux spécifiques représentent la force de s'adapter à l'environnement de l'être humain. La cascade, la vague entre deux murs en verre et les tuiles vitrifiées créent une ambiance de fraîcheur.

- La zone du palais est construite avec la combinaison de verre de haute technologie et de structure d'acier. L'intérieur du palais est décoré de la peinture murale venue du monde entier, représentant la fusion parfaite de l'art classique et de la technologie moderne.

- Sur la coupole manufacturée en bois et en laiton est suspendu un cône où passe un cours d'eau pour déboucher dans une coquille en verre, symbolisant l'effet de la pluie à l'équilibre écologique du monde.


Pavillon du Fonds pour l'environnement mondial

Le Fonds pour l'environnement mondial est une organisation gérant un système de financement destiné à mener des actions pour la protection de l'environnement. C'est une organisation financière indépendante qui accorde des subsides aux projets concernant la biodiversité, la lutte contre les effets du réchauffement climatique, contre la pollution des eaux et contre la réduction de la couche d'ozone. Le pavillon en couleur verte est conçu d'une façon simple à la fois délicate.

- Les visiteurs peuvent mieux connaître la création, l'organigramme et l'évolution du fonds.

- Les photos et multimédias servent à présenter la contribution effectuée sur l'amélioration de l'environnement par le fonds.


Pavillon de l'Union internationale des transports publics

Ce pavillon consiste à dérouler l'évolution des transports publics dans le monde entier, à analyser les expériences et leçons acquises et à discuter l'influence des transports sur la vie métropolitaine pour que les visiteurs puissent connaître mieux les avantages des transports publics. Les modèles de voies et de routes, les vidéos ainsi que les photos seront impressionnants.

- Vous allez voir l'évolution des transports publics depuis 125 années, les pratiques et plans d'urbanisation intéressants.

- Les innovations des transports publics sont exposées aux yeux de visiteurs.

- Le pavillon organisera la compétition des articles sur le thème un meilleur avenir.


Pavillon du Conseil international des musées

Le Conseil procède à la recherche sur l'interdépendance et l'interaction entre les villes et musées au niveau de la culture, de la société, de l'économie, de l'environnement et de l'innovation. Le pavillon est divisé en zones déterminée et temporaire, dont l'avant est aménagé comme zone thématique ou d'activités, l'arrière se place un mur des images pour que les visiteurs puissent se retrouver dans un musée moderne.

- La zone temporaire présente chaque mois les musées de différentes régions.

- Les activités interactives et conférences se dérouleront sur les thèmes. Des activités de commémoration seront organisées à l'occasion de la journée d'honneur.


Pavillon du Réseau international sur le Bambou et le Rotin

Le réseau contribue à l'emploi durable des ressources du bambou et du rotin. Le pavillon aménagé d'une façon écologique met en exposition les objets tricotés comme instruments de musique, meubles et récipients en présentant la contribution du réseau à l'élimination de la pauvreté, la protection de l'environnement et la coopération mondiale.

- Sur le mur extérieur est accroché un écran LED qui sert à projeter un film de court métrage concernant la création de l'environnement confortable de l'être humain par le bambou et le rotin.

- La colonne vidéo située dans le pavillon présente les constructions diverses en bambou et en rotin ainsi que la fonction du bambou et du rotin dans la vie de l'être humain.


Pavillon de Ligue des Etats arabes

Ce Pavillon consiste à présenter la vie diversifiée d'anciennes villes arabes concernant la civilisation, la construction, le mode de vie, les ressources naturelles, l'économie et le commerce pour dérouler l'évolution et la modernisation de 22 villes en interprétant leur influence sur la vie des arabes à la suite des événements historiques.

- Les fonctions de la Ligue des états arabes seront présentées sous différents angles par les affiches, brochures, discours de présentation électroniques, films et sites internet.

- Les discussions et conférences diversifiées se dérouleront sur le thème de villes arabes et leur développement.


Pavillon d'Organisation de coopération de Shanghai

Une plastique à l'européenne incrustée dans deux sentences parallèles interprète le thème d'un monde harmonieux. Le mûr extérieur consiste à un dessin sur lequel les gens viennent à Shanghai avec les mains serrées. L'intérieur et la coupole du pavillon sont couverts du soleil levant présageant un bel avenir de l'Organisation.

- Vous trouverez le modèle imité du pavillon Yixing où a été fondée l'organisation.

- Dans le relief d'une longueur de 11,1 m sont gravés les événements entre 1996 et 2010 ainsi que les territoires des états membres de l'Organisation.

Pavillon des Cités et Gouvernements locaux unis

L'UCLG, établis au mai 2004, secrétariat situé à Barcelone de l'Espagne, est à présent la plus grande organisation internationale des cités et gouvernement locaux mondiale. Les membres de l'UCLG comportent 112 associations gouvernementales locales d'Etat et de région et plus de 1 000 villes de 95 pays et régions.

Le pavillon, conçu en espace ouvert sans toiture, dispose de la section d'hébergement, d'exposition, de divertissement et de coopération des membres. 8 écrans tactiles sont posés dans la section d'exposition. Les visiteurs pourront consulter les informations de villes, le pays et la région corrélative brillant dans la sphère. L'exposition consiste à promouvoir la relation de coopération des membres de différentes envergures du développement et de différentes cultures.

- Dans la section de divertissement, les visiteurs pourront faire une communication interactive devant l'écran avec la personne dans un autre port du réseau.

- La section de coopération des membres offre un lieu de communication et coopération, satisfaisant des différentes demandes.


Pavillon du Conseil mondial de l'eau

Le pavillon présente les cas réussis et créatifs concernant l'emploi des ressources de l'eau en ville en approfondissant la recherche sur une meilleure vie accompagnée de l'eau et interprétant le thème de l'eau pour la vie et le développement.

- Un coin est réservé aux enfants pour qu'ils puissent participer aux activités interactives afin d'avoir une idée sur l'eau.

- Une série d'activités thématiques se dérouleront à cette occasion.


Pavillon du Fonds mondial pour la nature

Le Fonds mondial pour la nature est une ONG de protection de la nature et de l'environnement créé en 1961. Le pavillon présente les réussites de protection obtenues depuis 50 ans par le Fonds qui popularise l'idée du développement durable des fleuves, des ports et des villes. Les matériels interactifs servent à interpréter les origines et conséquences du changement climatique.

- Sur les bouches simulaires, vous pouvez faire la connaissance sur l'évolution et la protection de l'environnement de Rotterdam, Londres, New York et Shanghai.

- Les mûrs du pavillon sont décorés de dessins réalisés par les enfants.

©Official Guide - Expo 2010 Shanghai China