International Exposition of Zaragoza 2008 - Expo 2008

Water and sustainable development

June 14, 2008 - September 14, 2008


Back - List of Pavilions

Zaragoza

Zaragoza at the Exhibition Zaragoza 2008

© Philippe Lemaire

That all the citizens of Zaragoza feel represented in the pavilion. This was the objective of the City Council of the municipality during the installation of its pavilion in the Expo, located in the 'Rios' building. The Zaragoza pavilion is designed as a module integrated into an exhibition circuit that runs through the central area of the Expo on two levels. In this way, the relationship with the visitor is an integral experience, from the reception in a welcome room that serves as a transition between the excess heat and the brightness of the exterior to the beginning of the enjoyment of the pavilion.
This first room, the 'Welcome and Bells', is a reception area symbolising the welcome of the city, an educational space in which children, young people and adults can relax and relate to each other, getting informed and preparing for the visit. The visit continues with the 'ludium', a multi-purpose room surrounded by booths and bars and a system of mobile chairs, a room open to the participation of various artists from Zaragoza, neighbourhood associations and organisations from the city. The bars and booths that surround this space are conceived as an assimilation of the Aragonese 'tapeo' culture. The 'ludium' space gives access to the most symbolic and representative space of the exhibition: a room dedicated to water.
Here the visitor finds purification, rehydration and a good atmosphere with games, readings by poets, storytelling workshops and water bowls to cool off. The pavilion's farewell is in the model and projection room, where a vertical model of the city of Zaragoza measuring more than 100 square metres shows, in the manner of a 21st century frieze, how our city embraces the river. In addition, there are digital projections showing the city of Zaragoza in the future, a city that is more open than ever to the future and the world.
Away from the pavilion is the protocol room, which is separated from the rest of the building, as a ceremonial place where the mayor and the City Council can receive their most important visitors. The most important day for the pavilion will be celebrated on 7 September, the Day of Zaragoza in the Expo and the twinning with your participants.

© Exposicion International Zaragoza 2008

Retour - Liste Pavillons

Saragosse


Saragosse à l'exposition de Saragosse 2008

© Philippe Lemaire

Que tous les citadins se sentent représentés dans le pavillon de Saragosse. Tel était l'objectif de la mairie de la ville municipalité pendant la mise en place de son pavillon dans l'Expo, placé dans l'édifice des 'Rios'. Le pavillon de Saragosse est conçu comme un module intégré dans un circuit d'expositions qui parcourt en deux niveaux la zone centrale de l'Expo. De cette façon, la relation avec le visiteur se pose comme une expérience intégrale, depuis la réception dans une salle de bienvenue servant de transition entre l'excès de chaleur et la luminosité de l'extérieur jusqu'au commencement de la jouissance du pavillon.
Cette première salle, de la 'Bienvenue et des Cloches', se pose comme un accueil symbolisant la bienvenue de la ville, un espace pédagogique dans lequel les enfants, les jeunes et les adultes se relaxent et se mettent en relation, en s'informant et en se préparant à la visite. La visite continue avec le 'ludium', une salle polyvalente entourée de box et de bars et d'un système de fauteuils mobiles, salle ouverte à la participation de divers artistes de Saragosse, d'associations de voisinage et des organismes de la cité. Les bars et les box qui entourent cet espace sont conçus comme une assimilation de la culture aragonaise du 'tapeo'. L'espace du 'ludium' donne accès à l'espace le plus symbolique et représentatif de l'exposition: une salle consacrée à l'eau.
Le visiteur trouve ici la purification, la réhydratation et la bonne ambiance avec des jeux, des lectures de poètes, ateliers de contes et des laminées eau pour se rafraîchir. Les adieux du pavillon se font dans la salle de maquette et de projections, où une maquette verticale de la ville de Saragosse de plus de 100 mètres carrés montre, à la manière d'une frise du XXIe siècle, comment notre ville embrasse le fleuve. À cela s'ajoutent des projections digitales montrant la ville de Saragosse à venir, une ville plus ouverte que jamais à l'avenir et au monde.
À l'écart, se trouve la salle de protocole, séparée d'accès, comme un lieu de cérémonie où il est prévu que le maire et la Corporation Municipale puissent recevoir ses visiteurs les plus remarqués. La journée la plus importante pour le pavillon sera célébrée le 7 septembre, le Jour de Saragosse dans l'Expo et du jumelage avec tes participants.

© Exposicion International Zaragoza 2008