International Exposition of Zaragoza 2008 - Expo 2008

Water and sustainable development

June 14, 2008 - September 14, 2008


Back - List of Pavilions

Japan

Japan at the Exhibition Expo Zaragoza 2008

© Philippe Lemaire

Japan offers the Expo the relationship between its nature, culture and science and the water environment. Continuity is thus given to the Aichi ideology, where useful technological solutions were presented to solve problems on a global scale, with contrasting information on water in the world.
After the waiting hall, where different current aspects of the country combining the most advanced technologies in the world with traditional culture are presented, the visitor moves on to the first room of the enclosure, where he or she boards a boat that takes him or her back from present-day Spain to Japan 200 years ago. Here they will find the knowledge and traditional techniques of a people who developed their identity through their relationship with water. The images that appear reproduce authentic Ukiyo-e engravings, showing a society that lived in perfect harmony with the cycles of nature.
In the second part, the public has the opportunity to learn about the critical situations that occur in the world regarding water. Japan presents one of the successes of its most advanced technology: a simulator that predicts, in the long term, the variations in the environment of this resource in the world.

© Exposicion International Zaragoza 2008

Retour - Liste Pavillons

Japon


Japon à l'exposition de Saragosse 2008

© Philippe Lemaire

Le Japon offre à l'Expo la relation entre sa nature, culture et science et le milieu hydraulique. Une continuité est ainsi donnée à l'idéologie d'Aichi, où des solutions technologiques utiles ont été présentées pour résoudre des problèmes à échelle mondiale, avec des informations contrastées sur l'eau dans le monde.
Après le hall d'attente, où sont présentés différents aspects actuels du pays combinant tes technologies les plus avancées au monde avec la culture traditionnelle, le visiteur passe à la première salle de l'enceinte où il monte sur un bateau qui le fait remonter de l'Espagne actuelle au Japon d'il y a 200 ans. Il pourra alors y trouver le savoir et les techniques traditionnelles d'un peuple qui a développé son identité grâce à son rapport à l'eau. Les images qui apparaissent reproduisent d'authentiques gravures Ukiyo-e, montrant une société qui vivait en parfaite harmonie avec les cycles de la nature.
Dans la seconde partie, le public a l'opportunité de connaître les situations critiques qui se produisent dans le monde concernant l'eau. Le Japon présente un des succès de sa technologie la plus avancée: un simulateur qui prédit, à long terme, les variations dans l'environnement de cette ressource dans le monde.

© Exposicion International Zaragoza 2008