Back - List of Pavilions

Aragon Plaza - Expo Zaragoza 2008

Aragon Plaza at the Exhibition Expo Zaragoza 2008
© Philippe Lemaire

In the open spaces of the exhibition area, located mainly in the open square "Distrito 50" and along "Avenida 2008", the expo presents a varied and heterogeneous programme of large-scale shows for all audiences that are part of what is called street theatre arts.

These open-air shows include recent international creations that claim to belong to fields as diverse as aerial dance, new circus, acrobatics, multidisciplinary concerts, street theatre, fire-based theatre, audiovisual language and large structures.

These are performances based on visual and sonic impact which, by intervening in the inhabited physical space, transform its physiognomy and atmosphere.
Designed to be bursts of vitality and scenic energy in direct contact with the spectators, they are rooted in the rite of celebration, in risk and gift. In parallel to the performances in a fixed space, several performances cross and invade the enclosure every night, from Thursday to Sunday, making the notion of an itinerary a current of agitation and transformation.

© Exposicion International Zaragoza 2008

Retour - Liste Pavillons

Place d'Aragon


Place d'Aragon à l'exposition de Saragosse 2008

© Philippe Lemaire

Dans les espaces ouverts de l'enceinte de l'exposition, situé principalement sur la place ouverte "Distrito 50" et au long de l'"Avenida 2008", l'expo présente une programmation variée et hétérogène composée de grands spectacles pour tout public faisant partie de ce qui est appelé les arts du théatre de rue.

Ces spectacles à ciel ouvert comprennent des céations internationales toutes récentes qui revendiques leur appartenance à des domaines aussi divers que la danse aérienne, le nouveau cirque, l'acrobatie, les concerts multidisciplinaires, le théatre de rue, celui basé sur le feu, le langage audiovisuel ou encore les grandes structures.

Il s'agit de représentations basées sur l'impact visuel et sonore qui, intervenant dans l'espace physique habité, transforment sa physionomie et son atmosphère.
Conçus pour être chaque fois des éclats de vitalité, d'énergie scénique en contact direct avec les spectateur, ils fondent leurs racines dans le rite de la fête, dans le risque et le don. En parallèle aux spectacles prévus dans un espace fixe, plusieurs représentations traversent et envahissent l'enceinte toutes les nuits, du jeudi au dimanche, faisant de la notion d'itinéraire un courant d'agitation et de transformation.

© Exposicion International Zaragoza 2008