International Exposition of Zaragoza 2008 - Expo 2008

Water and sustainable development

June 14, 2008 - September 14, 2008


Back - List of Pavilions

Aquatic Initiatives

Aquatic Initiatives at the Exhibition Expo Zaragoza 2008

© Philippe lemaire

The human body is made up of 70% water, so water represents two thirds of a human being's weight. Taking advantage of this unalterable relationship between man and water, Pichón Baldinu has created a special show whose creative process is constantly evolving and being tested, and which is reinvented with each performance.
Aguador, Nilo and Chaac. Three special characters, who, accompanied by fantastic and extraordinary beings, take the spectator through incredible visual and sound atmospheres that
atmospheres that highlight the close relationship between man and water.
The originality of this multi-sensory show is the meeting of different disciplines that make the spectator take part in the event that aims to stimulate all his senses and in which he participates as an additional element of the scenic space.
Aerial theatre has different characteristics, among which the importance of the vertical space in which the action takes place should be highlighted, implying a break with the Italian tradition, as well as creating a new type of relationship between the audience and the actors.
relationship between the audience and the actors. Experimentation, the study of a new concept of theatre and the use of techniques from different artistic disciplines and climbing make aerial theatre an interdiscipline, in which music and visual contrast bind, amuse, provoke and move the spectator.

© Exposicion International Zaragoza 2008

Retour - Liste Pavillons

Initiatives Aquatiques


Initiatives Aquatiques à l'exposition de Saragosse 2008

© Philippe lemaire

Le corps humain est composé de 70% l'eau, l'eau représente donc les deux tiers du poids d'un être humain. Profitant de cette relation inaltérable entre l'homme et l'eau, Pichón Baldinu a créé un spectacle spécial dont le processus de création ne cesse d'évoluer et de faire l'objet d'essais, le spectacle est réinventé lors de chaque représentation.
Aguador, Nilo et Chaac. Trois personnages particuliers, lesquels accompagnés par des êtres fantastiques et extraordinaires, entraînent le spectateur à travers d'incroyables
atmosphères visuelles et sonores qui mettent en exergue la relation étroite qui lie l'homme à l'eau.
L'originalité de ce spectacle multisensoriel est la rencontre entre différentes disciplines qui font que le spectateur prend part à l'événement qui vise à stimuler tous ses sens et dans lequel il participe comme un élément supplémentaire de l'espace scénique.
Le théâtre aérien possède différentes caractéristiques parmi lesquelles il convient de distinguer l'importance de l'espace vertical où se déroule l'action, ceci impliquant une rupture avec la tradition italienne, outre le fait de créer un nouveau type
de relation entre le public et les comédiens. L'expérimentation, l'étude d'un nouveau concept de théâtre et le recours à des techniques de différentes disciplines artistiques et de l'escalade permettent de faire du théâtre aérien une interdiscipline, dans laquelle la musique et le contraste visuel lie. amuse, provoque et émeut le spectateur.

© Exposicion International Zaragoza 2008