International Exposition of Zaragoza 2008 - Expo 2008

Water and sustainable development

June 14, 2008 - September 14, 2008


Back - List of Pavilions

Water tower

Water tower at the Exhibition Expo Zaragoza 2008

© Philippe Lemaire

The journey through the Water Tower allows us to have another vision of the world: water can be felt through vision, hearing, touch and imagination. The water floods the whole building, which is at the same time a hostel and a lighthouse, night and day, a body and a crystal skeleton. This vertical pavilion, which is one of the emblems of the Expo, offers a spectacular ascending route that ends in an impressive viewpoint from which the visitor can contemplate the entire Ranillas meander. The Tower houses the 'Water for Life' exhibition, an open exhibition that allows the viewer to create their own discourse. It is located between the basement and the tower and takes advantage of the design and new audio-visual technologies to create an experience that is lived through your five senses. In the basement, the content 'The nature of water' gives a horizontal vision divided into several departments: 'Water'. Planet Water', 'Blue Landscapes', 'We Are Water'. The Magic of Water' and 'The Cycles of Water'. In the central hall there is a large sculpture called 'Rain Fountain' which represents the water cycle.
In the tower, three large flat screens show a film that emphasises the importance of water for life. The proposal of this exhibition, under the cultural dimension of the resource being evaluated, is also orchestrated in departments: 'Water for Life', 'Water in the Mind', 'Splash' and 'Cloud'. In this case, the centre of the room is occupied by the large sculpture 'Splash', which reflects the dynamic moment when your forces act on a drop of water and divide it into infinitely many smaller drops of water.
The Water Tower, with its empty interior, has a double concept: day and night. During the day, it shows its transparency through a glazed body and through the space created by its external parasols. Fluidity and dynamism. A changing and different perception from every point of view.
At night, the building is illuminated and transformed into a luminous beacon, reaching its maximum expressiveness with the continuous oscillation of the lighting effects. On the top floor, the Cloud Bar closes the exhibition. A semi-diaphanous plant with 21 square metres of counter space in a 600 square metre consumption area. It has been designed as a viewpoint with impressive panoramic views of the enclosure and the whole city of Zaragoza.

© Exposicion International Zaragoza 2008

Retour - Liste Pavillons

Tour de l'eau


Tour de l'eau à l'exposition de Saragosse 2008

© Philippe Lemaire

Le voyage à travers la Tour de l'Eau nous permet d'avoir une autre vision du monde : l'eau se ressent par la vision, l'ouïe, le toucher, l'imagination L'eau inonde tout un bâtiment qui est à la fois, une auberge et un phare, nuit et jour, corps et squelette de cristal. Ce pavillon vertical, qui représente l'un des emblèmes de l'Expo, offre un parcours ascendant et spectaculaire, qui termine dans un mirador impressionnant depuis lequel le visiteur peut contempler tout le méandre de Ranillas. La Tour loge l'exposition 'Eau pour la vie', une exposition ouverte qui permet au spectateur de créer son propre discours. Celle-ci se trouve entre le soubassement et la tour et profite de la conception et des nouvelles technologies audio-visuelles pour conformer une expérience qui se vit par tes cinq sens. Dans le soubassement, le contenu 'La nature de l'eau' donne une vision horizontale divisée en plusieurs départements: 'l'Eau'. 'Planète Eau', 'Paysages Bleues', 'Nous Sommes de l'Eau'. 'La magie de l'eau' et 'Les Cycles de l'eau'. Dans la salle centrale, il y a une grande sculpture qui sous le nom de 'Fontaine de Pluie' représente le cycle de l'eau.
Dans la tour, trois écrans plats de grande taille reproduisent un film qui souligne l'importance de l'eau pour la vie. La proposition de cette exposition, sous te cadre de la dimension culturelle de la ressource évaluée, est aussi orchestrée en départements: Eau pour la vie', 'Eau dans l'esprit', 'Splash' et 'Nuage'. Dans ce cas, te centre de la salle est occupée par la grande sculpture Splash', qui reflète le moment dynamique où tes forces agissent sur une goûte d'eau et la divisent en infinité de plus petites goûtes d'eau.
La Tour de l'Eau, avec sa disposition intérieure vide, a un double concept: diurne et nocturne. Le jour, elle laisse voir sa transparence par un corps vitré et par l'espace que ses parasols extérieurs créent. Fluidité et dynamisme. Une perception changeante et différente de tout point de vue.
La nuit, le bâtiment est illuminé et il est transformé en un phare lumineux, en atteignant son expressivité maximum avec l'oscillation continue des effets de lumière. Au dernier étage, le Bar Nuage ferme l'exposition. Une plante semi-diaphane avec 21 mètres carrés de comptoir dans une zone de consommation de 600 mètres carrés. Celui-ci a été conçu comme un mirador avec des vues panoramiques impressionnantes de l'enceinte et de toute la ville de Saragosse.

© Exposicion International Zaragoza 2008