Back - List of Pavilions

The mountain of dreams - Expo Aichi 2005

The culture of the 20th century has been man-centred and has been content to relentlessly pursue efficiency in life. As a result, the earth's environment has been largely destroyed. In the 21st century, humanity's great mission will be to solve this problem and restore our wonderful planet, a theme that will have to be taken up worldwide.

Based on this concept, the joint pavilion will consist of a thematic area (joint exhibition by 4 companies) created in the same space and an original area (individual exhibition by 3 companies), both concretely exhibiting the "strength of the 21st century". These presentations will be based on the concept of the 3 "E's", Wonder, Enchantment and Experience.

The theme area will be designed by internationally renowned cartoon director Mamoru OSHII, with a 3D show using the world's largest ground images to create a space unprecedented in the history of International Expos. There, visitors, while experiencing the wonders of nature and the planet's environment, will be able to truly rethink the Renaissance of the Earth.

In the original zone, thanks to the state-of-the-art technology of the three exhibiting companies, the splendour of nature, science and technology, the joy of creation and the importance of human relationships will be presented.

7 exhibiting companies
Brother Industries Ltd, NGK INSULATORS LTD. Sekisui House Corporate, Shachihata Inc. (in alphabetical order)
Chubu Nippon Broadcasting Communication, Tokai Television Broadcasting Co, Ltd, Chunichi Shimbun Daily
(The head office of Sekisui House Corporate is located in Osaka, all other head offices are in Nagoya)

© Japan Association for the 2005 World Exposition

Retour - Liste Pavillons

La montagne des rêves


La culture du 20ème siècle a été centrée sur l'homme et elle s'est contentée de rechercher sans relâche l'efficacité dans la vie. En résultat, l'environnement de la terre a été largement détruit. Au 21ème siècle, la grande mission de l'humanité sera de résoudre ce problème et de remettre notre merveilleuse planète en état, un thème qui devra être repris à l'échelle du monde entier.

Sur la base de ce concept, le pavillon conjoint se composera d'une zone thématique (exposition conjointe par 4 entreprises) créée dans un même espace et d'une zone originale (exposition individuelle par 3 entreprises), exposant l'une et l'autre concrètement la "force du 21ème siècle". Ces présentations seront basées sur le concept des 3 “E”, Emerveillement, Enchantement et Expérience.

La zone thématique sera conçue par le réalisateur de dessins animés de réputation internationale, Mamoru OSHII, avec un spectacle en 3D utilisant des images au sol ayant les plus grandes dimensions du monde, afin de créer un espace sans précédent dans l'histoire des Expositions internationales. Là, les visiteurs, tout en faisant l'expérience des merveilles de la nature et de l'environnement de la planète, pourront repenser véritablement à la Renaissance de la Terre.

Dans la zone originale, grâce aux techniques de pointe propres aux trois entreprises exposantes, seront présentées la splendeur de la nature, des sciences et techniques, la joie de la création et l'importance des relations entre les humains.

7 entreprises exposantes
Brother Industries Ltd., NGK INSULATORS LTD. Sekisui House Corporate, Shachihata Inc. (dans l'ordre alphabétique)
Chubu Nippon Broadcasting Communication, Tokai Television Broadcasting Co., Ltd., Quotidien Chunichi Shimbun
(Le siège social de Sekisui House Corporate est situé à Osaka, tous les autres sièges étant à Nagoya.)

© Japan Association for the 2005 World Exposition