Back - List of Pavilions

TOYOTA Group Pavilion -

Since its founding in 1937, Toyota Motor Corporation, known as one of the world's largest automakers, has been based in Aichi Prefecture where EXPO 2005 AICHI, JAPAN will be held. At EXPO 2005, the Toyota Group, which consists of Toyota Motor Corporation and 16 other group companies, will establish the TOYOTA GROUP PAVILION under the theme of "Dreams, Joy and Inspiration of Mobility in the 21st Century".

A futuristic one-person concept vehicle "i-unit" is being developed for EXPO 2005. The i-unit offers dream mobility. Various functions required for the automobile of the future will be presented at the EXPO. These include systems for achieving an accident- and congestion-free society, such as the collision avoidance system and the i-unit lane travel system.

Another attraction in the pavilion will be the "Toyota Partner Robot", developed as a future technology. Several types of robots, including a trumpet-playing robot with delicate lip and hand movements, will also be featured. Other robots are also under development at Toyota Motor Corporation in areas such as personal assistance, social services, production and mobility.


The two-part entertainment, featuring Toyota's i-units and partner robots, will be not to be missed. It will start with a welcome show in which the robots will play musical instruments to warmly welcome the visitors. The second part will show i-units, robots and actors in a show full of vitality, with a giant 360-degree screen and sets creating an extraordinary atmosphere. Through the aspects of life, nature and future society presented on the stage, visitors will be able to see the pleasures of living and moving freely as well as a new relationship between man and the car.

This pavilion has integrated the basic concept of the "Global Eco-Communities Pavilion" and some ingenuity. The construction will be done with the intention of dismantling and reusing materials. The objectives are, on the one hand, the use of recyclable and renewable materials: waste paper and recycled paper will be used for the exterior walls. On the other hand, the reuse and complete recycling during the demolition to reach the zero waste objective. Electricity for the pavilion will be provided entirely by an off-site wind generator.

© Japan Association for the 2005 World Exposition

Retour - Liste Pavillons

Pavillon du Groupe TOYOTA


Depuis sa fondation en 1937, Toyota Motor Corporation, connu comme l’un des plus grands constructeurs automobiles du monde, est basé dans le Département d’Aichi où aura lieu l’EXPO 2005 AICHI, JAPON. A l’EXPO 2005, le Groupe Toyota, qui se compose de Toyota Motor Corporation et 16 autres entreprises du groupe, établira le PAVILLON du GROUPE TOYOTA sur le thème de « Rêves, Joie et Inspiration de la Mobilité au XXIe siècle ».

Un véhicule de concept futuriste pour une personne « i-unit » est en cours de développement en vue de l’EXPO 2005. L’i-unit offre une mobilité de rêve. Des fonctions diverses requises pour l’automobile du futur seront présentées à l’EXPO. Parmi celles-ci, des systèmes permettant de réaliser une société sans accidents ni embouteillages, comme le système de prévention des collisions et le déplacement en files des i-units.

Le « Robot partenaire de Toyota », développé comme technologie du futur, sera une autre attraction de ce pavillon. Plusieurs types de robots, dont un robot jouant de la trompette avec mouvements délicats des lèvres et des mains, y figureront également. D’autres robots sont aussi en cours de développement chez Toyota Motor Corporation dans les domaines comme l’assistance personnelle, les services sociaux, la production et la mobilité.


Le divertissement en deux parties, auquel participeront les i-units et les Robots partenaires de Toyota, sera à ne pas manquer. Cela commencera tout d’abord par un spectacle de bienvenue dans lequel les robots joueront des instruments de musique pour accueillir chaleureusement les visiteurs. La deuxième partie montrera des i-units, des robots et des comédiens dans un spectacle plein de vitalité, avec un écran géant de 360 degrés et des décors créant une atmosphère extraordinaire. A travers les aspects de la vie, la nature, la société future présentés sur la scène, les visiteurs pourront voir les plaisirs de vivre et de se déplacer librement ainsi qu’une nouvelle relation entre l’homme et la voiture.

Ce pavillon a intégré le concept de base du « Pavillon des éco-communautés globales » et quelques ingéniosités. La construction sera faite en prévoyant le démontage et la réutilisation des matériaux. Les objectifs sont d’une part, l’utilisation de matériaux recyclables et renouvelables : les vieux papiers et le papier recyclé seront utilisés pour les murs extérieurs. Et d’autre part, la réutilisation et le recyclage complet lors de la démolition pour atteindre l’objectif zéro déchets. L’électricité nécessaire au pavillon sera entièrement fournie par un générateur éolien placé à l’extérieur du site.

© Japan Association for the 2005 World Exposition