Expo 2005 World Exposition - Aichi 2005

Wisdom and nature

March 25, 2005 - September 25, 2005


Back - List of Pavilions

Australia

The theme of the Australian pavilion was "we must protect and preserve our environment for future generations". The pavilion invited visitors on a journey back in time, starting 65,000 years ago, when Aboriginal people lived in complete harmony with the land. The public exhibition was a three-part story:
Act One was a high-tech representation of an ancient baobab tree in the Australian desert showing the power of nature, its regenerative qualities and how nature and man coexisted in harmony.
Act Two was called the 'Data Forest' - a high-tech 'forest' of around 80 shaped plasma screens arranged like totem poles projected a dynamic and entertaining image of contemporary Australia through short audio-visual presentations.
In the third act, visitors met the star of the Australian pavilion, an 11-metre long platypus on a bank. The platypus was chosen because it existed 65,000 years ago and has remained largely unchanged since that time. It is a small, sensitive creature that requires a clean environment in order to survive. Thanks to the cleaning of our banks, its numbers continue to increase. The message here was one of caring for all our creatures by providing a healthy environment and sustainable development in the future.

Retour - Liste Pavillons

Australie


Le thème du pavillon australien était "nous devons protéger et préserver notre environnement pour les générations futures". Le pavillon invitait les visiteurs à un voyage dans le temps, commençant il y a 65.000 ans, quand le peuple autochtone vivait en harmonie complète avec la terre. L'exposition publique était une histoire en trois parties :
L'acte un était représentation high-tech d’un ancien baobab dans le désert australien montrant la puissance de la nature, ses qualités régénératrices et comment la nature et l'homme ont coexisté en harmonie.
L'acte deux s'appelait la "forêt de données" - une "forêt" high-tech d'environ 80 écrans de plasma en forme disposés comme des totems projetaient une image dynamique et amusante de l'Australie contemporaine par des présentations audiovisuelles courtes.
Dans le troisième acte, les visiteurs rencontraient la vedette du pavillon australien, un ornithorynque de 11 mètres de long sur une rive. Le ornithorynque a été choisi parce qu'il a existé il y a 65.000 ans et est resté en grande partie sans changement depuis cette époque. C'est une petite créature sensible qui exige un environnement propre afin de survivre. Grâce au nettoyage de nos berges, son nombre continue à ce augmenter. Le message ici était celui faisant attention à toutes nos créature en fournissant un environnement sain et un développement durable dans le futur.