Back - List of Pavilions

Nordic Pavilion - Expo Aichi 2005

The Nordic pavilion was a joint pavilion of five Nordic countries, i.e. Denmark, Finland, Iceland, Norway and Sweden. This was the third time that the five countries jointly participated in a world exhibition, the last time being at Expo 1970 in Osaka.
The overall theme of the exhibition was "The Northern Oasis" an invitation to visitors to meet the north and look at the unique Nordic design and architecture, and the harmony that Nordic people place between lifestyle and nature. Presentations included sustainable energy development, sustainable use of forests, Nordic design elements, and research for quality and hygiene of food products.
Inside the pavilion there was a small lake where visitors were invited to build their own paper boat, write a message on it, and place it on the water so that it could sail to greet the Nordic people. The pavilion also showed stunning views of the Nordic lights through graphics and video presentations.

Retour - Liste Pavillons

Pavillon Nordique


Le pavillon nordique était un pavillon commun à cinq pays nordiques, c.-à-d., Danemark, Finlande, Islande, Norvège et Suède. C'était la troisième fois que les cinq pays ont conjointement participé à une exposition universelle, la dernière fois était à l'Expo 1970 d'Osaka.
Le thème général de l'exposition était "l’oasis du nord" une invitation aux visiteurs de rencontrer le nord et de regarder la conception et l'architecture nordiques uniques, et l'harmonie que les personnes nordiques placent entre le style de vie et la nature. Les présentations incluaient le développement de l'énergie durable, l'utilisation durable des forêts, les éléments de conception nordique, et la recherche pour la qualité et l’hygiène des produits alimentaires.
A l'intérieur du pavillon il y avait un petit lac où des visiteurs étaient invités à construire leur bateau en papier, à écrire un message dessus, et à le placer sur l’eau pour qu’il puisse naviguer pour saluer les personnes nordiques. Le pavillon montrait également des vues stupéfiantes des lumières nordiques par des graphiques et des présentations de vidéo.