Back - List of Pavilions

Russia - Expo Aichi 2005

The theme of the Russian Federation's exhibition was "Harmony of the Noosphere," which seeks to promote intelligent human societies that can live in harmony with Mother Nature. For example, there were exhibits on the Russian forests, which account for a quarter of the world's forested areas, and on Lake Baikal, a natural reservoir containing 22% of the world's fresh water. In addition, visitors could appreciate the diversity of minerals mined in Russia by admiring numerous mineral specimens from the collections of Russian masons and jewellers.
For visitors who wanted to take a closer look at an animal that lived more than 10,000 years ago, there was a gigantic adult mammoth skeleton reconstructed by paleontologists after many years of studying the remains of these prehistoric animals in Yakutia in Northern Siberia.
Visitors could learn what it feels like to be in an orbiting spaceship by sitting in a simulator. Other unique exhibits demonstrated the latest achievements and prospects of space development in Russia.
Film exhibitions in the pavilion gave visitors a look at Russian art, from treasures kept at the Hermitage in St Petersburg and the Tretyakov Gallery in Moscow, to performances by the Bolshoi Ballet Company.
Visitors could also get a glimpse of the history and cultural traditions of the people of Russia by looking at their costumes and crafts and learning about their folk customs.
Reflecting the lessons learned from natural and man-made disasters, the exhibition focused on equipment and display technologies for predicting and monitoring dangerous processes taking place in the oceans and in the atmosphere. The exhibition showed projects developed in Russia to promote thermonuclear and hydrogen production for the creation of electricity as well as the use of non-conventional sources of energy. Russian nanotechnologies were also presented, for the first time in an international exhibition, to say that they are used in medicine, ecology, electronics, and many other fields.
The exhibition of the Russian pavilion was intended to demonstrate that mankind must create new societies in harmony with mother nature and join forces with the equipment that this global burden.

Retour - Liste Pavillons

Russie


Le thème de l'exposition de la Fédération Russe était "harmonie de la Noosphere," qui cherche à promouvoir les sociétés humaines intelligentes qui peuvent vivre en harmonie avec la mère nature. Par exemple, il y avait des objets exposés sur les forêts russes, qui compte pour un quart des régions boisées du monde, et sur le lac Baïkal, un réservoir naturel contenant 22% de l'eau douce du monde. En outre, les visiteurs pouvaient apprécier la diversité des minerais extraits en Russie en admirant de nombreux spécimens de minéraux empruntés aux collections des maçons et des bijoutiers russes.
Pour les visiteurs qui voulaient jeter un coup d'œil plus étroit sur un animal qui a vécu il y a plus de 10.000 ans, il y avait un gigantesque squelette adulte de mammouth reconstitué par des paléontologistes après beaucoup d'années études sur les restes de ces animaux préhistoriques dans le Yakoutie en Sibérie du nord.
Les visiteurs pouvaient apprendre comment on se sent dans un vaisseau spatial en Orbite en asseyant dans un simulateur. D’autres objets uniques étaient exposés et démontraient les derniers accomplissements et perspectives du développement spatial en Russie.
Les expositions de film dans le pavillon donnaient aux visiteurs un regard sur l'art russe, des trésors maintenus à l'ermitage à Saint Petersburg et la galerie de Tretyakov à Moscou, et à des représentations par la compagnie de ballet du Bolshoi.
Les visiteurs pouvaient également avoir un aperçu de l'histoire et des traditions culturelles des personnes de la Russie en regardant leurs costumes et travaux manuels et en se renseignant sur leurs coutumes populaires.
Reflétant les leçons a appris de normal et les catastrophes synthétiques, l'exposition a sur l'équipement et les technologies d'affichage pour prévoir et surveiller des processus dangereux en cours dans les océans et dans l'atmosphère. L'exposition montrait des projets développés en Russie pour favoriser la production thermonucléaire et d'hydrogène pour la création d'électricité ainsi que utilisation de sources non conventionnelles d'énergie. Les nanotechnologies russes étaient également présentées, pour la première fois dans une exposition internationale, pour dire qu'elles sont employés dans la médecine, l'écologie, l'électronique, et beaucoup d'autres domaines.
L'exposition du pavillon russe avait pour but de démontrer que l'humanité doit créer les nouvelles sociétés en harmonie avec la mère nature et unissez leurs forces à l'attirail que ce global charge.