Back - List of Pavilions

Poland -

The main theme of the Polish participation in EXPO 2005 was "seeing beauty" - i.e. beauty in many aspects, such as the beauty of nature, wise coexistence of civilisation and nature, art and creative freedom, and artistic works deeply inspired by nature.
The pavilion of Poland - a cultural state that gave birth to Frederic Chopin, a Polish composer known as the "piano poet" - gave visitors the current image of Poland, which, located in the centre of Europe, seeks the symbiotic coexistence of humanity and nature while unifying diverse cultures.
The exhibition was divided into three different areas. The first part included multimedia presentations about Poland and Chopin's work. At the same time, visitors were given a presentation of Poland's nature, culture and national traits. In addition, a real piano, made by the famous Polish piano manufacturer "Calisia", was visible in the pavilion. Moreover, there was a glass sculpture of a piano inspired by Chopin's music.
The second part showed blocks of salt transported from Poland. It reconstructed part of the oldest, largest and most famous salt mine in the world dating back to the 14th century. Access to the second part was via a lift. The third part had a shop, a restaurant and an information centre providing all kinds of information for tourists and businessmen.

Retour - Liste Pavillons

Pologne


Le thème principal de la participation polonaise à l'EXPO 2005 était "voir la beauté » - c.-à-d., la beauté sous beaucoup d'aspects, tels que la beauté de la nature, coexistence sage de civilisation et nature, art et liberté de création, et travaux artistiques profondément inspirés par la nature.
Le pavillon de la Pologne - un état culturel qui donna naissance à Frédéric Chopin, un compositeur polonais connu sous le nom du "poète de piano" - donnait à des visiteurs l'image courante de la Pologne, qui, située au centre de l'Europe, cherche la coexistence symbiotique de l'humanité et de la nature tout en unifiant les cultures variées.
L'exposition était divisée en trois zones différentes. La première partie comportait des présentations multimédia au sujet de la Pologne et les travaux de Chopin. En même temps, les visiteurs avaient une présentation de la nature de la Pologne, de la culture et des traits nationaux. En outre, un vrai piano, réalisé par le célèbre fabriquant de piano polonais « Calisia », était visible dans le pavillon. D'ailleurs, il y avait une sculpture de verre d’un piano inspirée par la musique de Chopin.
La deuxième partie montrait des blocs de sel transportés de Pologne. Elle reconstituait d'une partie de la mine la plus ancienne, plus grande et la plus célèbre du monde de sel remontant au 14ème siècle. L'accès à la deuxième partie se faisait par un ascenseur. La troisième partie avait un magasin, un restaurant et un centre d'informations fournissant toutes sortes informations pour les touristes et les hommes d’affaires.