Expo 2005 World Exposition - Aichi 2005

Wisdom and nature

March 25, 2005 - September 25, 2005


Back - List of Pavilions

Greece

The theme of the Greek pavilion was "Man and Nature". In the pavilion, four zones were created, each symbolising the cosmic factors - soil, wind, water and fire. By seeing each zone and learning more about Greek nature and culture, you could see how the country had harmonised with nature since ancient times.
In each of the four "spaces" there was a kind of theatre with ornaments and sculptures. In the main area of the exhibition, the olive, a symbol of Greek life for thousands of years, was presented through graphics, words, articles and images.
Winds that sent Greek sailors around the world were presented and reproduced in the "wind" area.
In the area surrounded by water walls, visitors could remember how important and indispensable water is in the daily life of Greece and its history, and saw scenes of beautiful white beaches in Greece.

Retour - Liste Pavillons

Grèce


Le thème du pavillon grec était « l’homme et la nature ». Dans le pavillon, quatre zones avaient été crées, chacune symbolisant les facteurs cosmiques - sol, le vent, l'eau et le feu. En voyant chaque zone et en connaissant mieux la nature et la culture grecques, vous pouviez vous rendre compte comment ce pays s’était harmonisé avec la nature depuis les périodes antiques.
Dans chacun des quatre "espaces", il y avait comme un théâtre avec des ornements et des sculptures. Dans la zone principale de l’exposition, l'olive, un symbole de la vie des Grecs depuis des milliers d'années, était présentée par des graphiques, mots, articles et images.
Des vents qui ont envoyé les marins grecs dans le monde entier étaient présentés et reproduit dans la zone « vent ».
Dans l'espace entouré par des murs de l'eau, les visiteurs pouvaient ce rappeler à quel point l'eau est importante et indispensable dans la vie quotidienne de la Grèce et de son histoire, et voyaient des scènes de belles plages blanches en Grèce.