Back - List of Pavilions

Siemens - Expo Sevilla 1992

Siemens at the Exhibition Expo Sevilla 1992
© Expo'92
Architect(s) : Gunter R. Standke

The motto "Evolution in networks" includes two aspects: "evolution" and "intercommunication". In biology, evolution has enabled development from pre-cellular stages to vertebrate human beings. Siemens presented here the technological process in analogy with biological evolution. In the same way as in nature.

By means of a multivision system, we showed how Siemens has promoted the technical development on which its competences are based since its foundation 150 years ago. Our many contributions to technical development in the past show that today's innovations are based on the pioneering work of the past and demonstrate that "innovation has a tradition at Siemens". The most outstanding technological achievements in the fields of Communications, Energy, Home Automation and Industry are on display.

In a second area, we projected a film that showed 'evolution in networks' beyond the technological aspect, revealing to us as a 'concrete utopia' what it would be possible to do nowadays by correctly using all the resources of technology.

© Official Guide Expo'92

Retour - Liste Pavillons

Siemens


Siemens à l'exposition de Seville 1992

© Expo'92
Architecte(s) : Gunter R. Standke

La devise « Evolution dans les réseaux » comprend deux aspects : l’ « évolution » et l’ « intercommunication ». En biologie l’évolution a permis le développement depuis les étapes pré cellulaires jusqu’aux être humains vertébrés. Siemens présentait ici le processus technologique en analogie avec l’évolution biologique. De la même façon que dans la nature.

Au moyen d’un système multivision, nous montrions comment Siemens a encouragé, depuis sa fondation, il y a 150 ans, l’évolution technique sur laquelle se basent ses compétences. Nos nombreux apports à l’essor technique dans le passé montrent bien que les innovations actuelles sont basées sur des travaux précurseurs ayant été réalisés dans le passé, tout en démontrant que « pour Siemens l’innovation a une tradition ». Nous exposions les résultats technologiques les plus remarquables dans le domaine des Communications, de l’Energie, de la Domotique et de l’Industrie.

Dans un deuxième secteur, nous projetions un film qui montrait ‘l’evolution dans les réseaux » au delà de l’aspect technologique, en nous révélant comme une « utopie concrète » ce qu’il serait possible de faire de nos jours en utilisant correctement toutes les ressources de la technique.

© Guide Officiel Expo’92