Back - List of Pavilions

USSR - Expo Sevilla 1992

USSR at the Exhibition Expo Sevilla 1992
© Gaël Limpalaër
Architect(s) : Yuris Poga et A. Sparans

The aim of the Russian pavilion was to make known the contributions in the field of science, technology and culture of the peoples of the Russian Federation to the world civilisation during the five hundred years that have elapsed since the discovery of the New World until today.

The exhibition consisted of three main parts:
- Man discovers the Earth
- Man discovers the Cosmos
- Man discovers himself

The first part focused on topics such as the birth and development of relations between Russia and Spain; the stages of the discovery of Siberia and the north-western coasts of America; the great scientific and geographical discoveries made; the tradition of reindeer herding in the north and the Clash of Cultures.

In the second part, the most important themes were: the 35th anniversary of the beginning of the cosmic era, the first artificial satellite of the Earth, Sputnik, and man's first journey into the Cosmos; the stages of mastering the Cosmos; the preparation of the journey to Mars with the reproduction of a martegator; new technologies and materials, and the impact of the Cosmos on man.

The third part presented the visitor with a study of the human being: physiological and medical research; the physical resources of man (sporting achievements); the most remarkable expressions in the fields of art and culture (Dostoyevsky, Sakharov, Rublev, among others).

The whole exhibition was structured to give the visitor an idea of the indestructible nature of the links between man and nature and the inexhaustible potential of human reason.

© Official Guide Expo'92

Retour - Liste Pavillons

URSS


URSS à l'exposition de Seville 1992

© Gaël Limpalaër
Architecte(s) : Yuris Poga et A. Sparans

L’objectif du pavillon russe était de faire connaître les apports dans le domaine de la science, la technologie et la culture des peuples de la Fédération Russe à la civilisation mondiale au cours des cinq cents ans qui se sont écoulés depuis le découverte du Nouveau Monde jusqu’à nos jour.

L’exposition comprenait trois parties principales :
- L’homme découvre la terre
- L’homme découvre la Cosmos
- L’homme se découvre lui-même

La première partie attachait une attention particulière à des sujets tels que la naissance et de développement des relations entre la Russie et l’Espagne ; les étapes de la découverte de la Sibérie et des cotes nord-occidentales de l’Amérique ; les grandes découvertes scientifiques et géographiques menées à bien ; la tradition d’élevages de rennes dans le nord et le Choc des cultures.

Dans la seconde , les thèmes les plus importants étaient les suivants : le 35ème anniversaire du début de l’ère cosmique, le premier satellite artificiel de la terre, Spoutnik, et le premier voyage de l’homme dans le Cosmos ; les étapes de la maitrise du Cosmos ; la préparation du voyage sur Mars avec la reproduction d’un martegator ; les nouvelles technologies et les nouveaux matériaux, et l’incidence du Cosmos sur l’homme.

La troisième partie présentait au visiteurs un étude de l’être humain : les recherches physiologiques et dans le domaine de la médecine ; les ressources physiques de l’homme (exploits sportifs) ; les expressions les plus remarquables dans les domaines de l’art et de la culture (Dostoïevski, Sakharov, Rublev, entre autres).

L’ensemble de l’exposition était structuré pour que le visiteur puisse avoir une idée du caractère indestructible des liens existant entre l’homme et la nature, et de l’inépuisable potentiel de la raison humaine.

© Guide Officiel Expo’92