Universal Exposition of Seville 1992 - Expo'92

The era of discovery

April 20, 1992 - October 12, 1992


Back - List of Pavilions

Oman

Oman at the Exhibition Expo Sevilla 1992

© Expo'92

Architect(s) : Terence J. Cocks et Associés

The story of modern Oman is the story of a renaissance that began only 22 years ago and has elevated Oman to its former regional prominence, a modern state supremely equipped to face the challenges of the future. As a result of far-sighted and prudent planning, far-reaching and far-reaching developments have been undertaken, not the least of which is the establishment of efficient and highly professional infrastructure in the social, cultural, educational, commercial and industrial fields.

The history of modern Oman is a history of nurturing and developing the confidence of the people of the Sultanate in the future of their country, in peace with its neighbours, in the security of its cordial relations with the surrounding countries and with a wider community of nations.

Images of the past, history, incense, the silk road, the sea, discovery, empire, all inspire the imagination. Images of adventure, of bravery; images of success, of glory. Images of romance, legend and mystery. The charm of the East, the charm of the past, the charm of forgotten places and long-gone peoples. All of this denotes a romantic appeal that still exists today in the emerging modern Oman.

© Official Guide Expo'92

Retour - Liste Pavillons

Oman


Oman à l'exposition de Seville 1992

© Expo'92
Architecte(s) : Terence J. Cocks et Associés

L’histoire de l’Oman moderne est l’histoire d’une renaissance qui fut entamée il y a seulement 22 ans et qui a élevé Oman au niveau de sa proéminence régionale antérieure, un état moderne suprêmement équipé pour faire face aux défis du futur. Comme résultat d’une planification prévoyante et prudente, des développements profonds et très étendus ont été entrepris, et non des moindres sont l’établissement d’infrastructures efficaces et hautement professionnelles, dans les domaines sociaux, culturels, éducationnels, commerciaux et industriels.

L’histoire de l’Oman moderne est une histoire de l’entretien et du développement de la confiance du peuple du Sultanat dans le futur de son pays, dans la paix avec ses voisins, dans la sureté de la cordialité de ses relations avec les pays des alentours et avec une plus large communauté de nations.

Les images du passé, l’histoire, l’encens, la route de la soie, la mer, la découverte, l’empire, tout cela inspire l’imagination. Des images d’aventure, de bravoure ; des images de réussite, de gloire. Des images de romance, de légende et de mystère. Le charme de l’Orient, celui du passé, celui des lieux oubliés et des peuples depuis longtemps disparus. Tout cela dénote un attrait romantique qui existe encore aujourd’hui au sein de l’émergeant Oman moderne.

© Guide Officiel Expo’92