Back - List of Pavilions

Malaysia -

Malaysia at the Exhibition Expo Sevilla 1992
© Gaël Limpalaër
Architect(s) : Kumpulan Jetson

Malaysia's strategic position in South East Asia means that it is an amalgam of traditions with roots stretching back thousands of years, the influence of which can be seen in the variety of languages, religions and cultures of the present-day Malaysian state.

However, Malaysia is not all tradition, and the image of the country's strong industrialisation could be appreciated inside and outside the pavilion, which served as a backdrop to the exhibition's captivating tour.

Visitors could enjoy the magnificence of a show that took place on a typical Kelentan Gasing Uri, or revolving stage; the MAS Gold Room; the Instructions Room featured a ten-minute slide show on Malaysian history and a video show covering the whole spectrum of Malaysia's present and future; The Cultural Time Tunnel depicted annual multicultural festivals; Forest Life, Theatre in the Forest and a High Tech area focused on the rubber, palm oil, timber and petroleum industries, and the national car, the Proton Saga was on display.

After touring the exhibition, visitors could watch a handicraft demonstration, enjoy a light takeaway from our restaurant, or do some shopping in the souvenir shop.

© Official Guide Expo'92

Retour - Liste Pavillons

Malaisie


Malaisie à l'exposition de Seville 1992

© Gaël Limpalaër
Architecte(s) : Kumpulan Jetson

De par sa position stratégique dans le Sud-Est de l’Asie, la Malaisie est un amalgame de traditions dont les racines remontent à des milliers d’années et dont on peut percevoir l’influence dans la variété des langues, des religions et des cultures de l’état malais actuel.

Toutefois, la Malaisie n’est pas que tradition, et l’on pouvait apprécier l’image de la forte industrialisation du pays à l’intérieur et à l’extérieur de ce pavillon qui servait de toile de fond au parcours captivant de l’exposition.

Les visiteurs pouvait admirer la magnificence d’un spectacle qui se déroulait sur une typique Gasing Uri de Kelentan, ou scène pivotante ; le salon d’Or du MAS ; la chambre d’Instructions présentait une projection de diapositives de dix minutes sur l’histoire de la Malaisie et un spectacle vidéo couvrait tout le spectre du présent et de l’avenir de la Malaisie ; le tunnel du Temps Culturel dépeignait les festivals annuels multiculturels ; la vie de la forêt, le théâtre dans la forêt et un espace de Haute technologie était centré sur l’industrie du caoutchouc, de l’huile de palme, du bois et du pétrole, et la voiture nationale, la Proton Saga se faisait remarquer.

Après avoir fait le tour de l’exposition, les visiteurs pouvaient assister à une démonstration de fabrication d’objets artisanaux, déguster un des plats légers à emporter de notre restaurant, ou faire quelques achats à la boutique de souvenirs.

© Guide Officiel Expo’92