Universal Exposition of Seville 1992 - Expo'92

The era of discovery

April 20, 1992 - October 12, 1992


Back - List of Pavilions

Denmark

Denmark at the Exhibition Seville 1992

© Expo'92

Architect(s) : Jan Sondergaard

The pavilion was a reflection of the Danish landscape, characterised by its many islands. When the horizon is cut off, it is perhaps by the white sails. The pavilion itself was placed like an island, surrounded by water, in a basin. Like a sailing ship with sails 32 metres high.

Denmark only has a few raw materials, so the Danes have to be inventive. This was also illustrated in this pavilion. The construction was unique, although made of standard materials ingeniously assembled.

The pavilion was an example of Danish craftsmanship and design. Inside, Danish culture, technology and art were presented with the help of a huge multimedia show. The show illustrated how one of the world's most advanced industries is located in the middle of green Denmark, next to the famous Danish agriculture - which provides food of the highest quality. In the pavilion's restaurant visitors could taste delicious Danish food.

© Official Guide Expo'92

Retour - Liste Pavillons

Danemark


Danemark à l'exposition de Seville 1992

© Expo'92
Architecte(s) : Jan Sondergaard

Ce pavillon était un reflet du paysage danois, caractérisé par ses nombreuses iles. Quand l’horizon est coupé, c’est peut-être par les voiles blanches. Le pavillon lui-même était placé comme une ile, entouré d’eau, dans un bassin. Comme un voilier qui aurait des voiles de 32 mètres de hauteur.

Le Danemark ne possède que de rares matériaux bruts, c’est pourquoi les Danois doivent être inventifs. Ce point était également illustré dans ce pavillon. La construction était unique, quoique faite de matériaux standard assemblés ingénieusement.

Le pavillon était un exemple de l’artisanat et du design danois. A l’intérieur, la culture, la technologie et l’art danois étaient présentés à l’aide d’un gigantesque spectacle multimédia. Le spectacle illustrait l’implantation, au milieu du Danemark vert, d’une des industries les plus avancées du monde, qui voisine avec la célèbre agriculture danoise – qui fournit des produits alimentaires de la plus haute qualité. Au restaurant du pavillon les visiteurs pouvaient goûter à la délicieuse nourriture danoise.

© Guide Officiel Expo’92