Back - List of Pavilions

Cuba - Expo Sevilla 1992

Missing picture
Architect(s) : José Ramòn Moreno et Orestes del Castillo

A rich past and a hopeful present were brought together in the Cuban pavilion at Expo'92. The historical trajectory of the Cuban nation could be appreciated, from the time when the city of San Cristobal de la Habana offered its well-sheltered bay to the entire fleet in transit from the New to the Old World, to the present day, characterised by the benefit of complete sovereignty and the country's multilateral advance.

Cuba also presented its age-old experience in the branches of agro-industrial production and its achievements in education, public health, social security, sports and scientific research, especially in biomedicine and biotechnology.

The natural attractions of the island and the values of its old cities were presented in all their diversity; then in a very welcoming restaurant the warm atmosphere of the Bodeguita del Medio in the historic centre of Havana was evoked.

But the central aspect is the islanders themselves, part of a society in constant search of discovery: all its students, workers, artists and scientists, optimistic men and women who are masters of their destiny, cheerful and generous, who are shaping a future of happiness with all their efforts.

© Official Guide Expo'92

Retour - Liste Pavillons

Cuba



Architecte(s) : José Ramòn Moreno et Orestes del Castillo

Un passé riche et un présent plein d’espérance s’étaient réunis au pavillon de Cuba à l’Expo’92. On pouvait apprécier la trajectoire historique de la nation cubaine, depuis les temps où la ville de San Cristobal de la Habana offrit sa baie bien abritée à l’ensemble de la flotte en transit du Nouveau vers le Vieux monde, jusqu’à l’heure actuelle caractérisée par le profit d’une souveraineté complète et par l’avance multilatérale du pays.

Cuba présentait également son expérience séculaire dans les branches de la production agro-industrielle et ses réussites dans le domaine de l’éducation, de la santé publique, de la sécurité sociale, du sport et de la recherche scientifique et plus particulièrement en biomédecine et en biotechnologie.

Les attraits naturels de l’île et les valeurs de ses vieilles villes étaient présentés dans toute leur diversité ; puis dans un restaurant fort accueillant on évoquait l’ambiance chaleureuse de la Bodeguita del Medio au centre historique de la Havane.

Mais l’aspect central réside dans les habitants de l’île eux-mêmes, partie prenante d’une société en quête constante de découverte : tous ses étudiants, travailleurs, artistes et scientifiques, hommes et femmes optimistes et maîtres de leur destin, gais et généreux, qui façonnent de tous leurs efforts un avenir de bonheur.

© Guide Officiel Expo’92