Back - List of Pavilions

Chile - Expo Sevilla 1992

Chile at the Exhibition Expo Sevilla 1992
© Gaël Limpalaër
Architect(s) : José Cruz Ovalle, Germàn Del Sol

Chile's new proposals for the world today.

Its privileged geography, its enormous natural wealth, its recently regained democracy, the vigour and modernity of its economy and the talent and ability of its people have made Chile a nation full of attractive possibilities.

The sensations of Chile bewitch the visitor.

The sounds of Chile, the quality of the wood, the images of life in the southernmost part of the world, and a surprising market that displayed the merits of Chile in objects, added to the striking magic of an enormous installation containing ice from Antarctica, a resounding appeal to the ecological conscience of humanity.

New trends in architecture.

The pavilion, made of wood and copper, was a great architectural work that proposed a new trend in the use of appropriate technologies and natural materials. The economy of its forms and its simple and beautiful lines opened up a vast interior space that mitigated the Sevillian sun and shaded the light.

© Official Guide Expo'92

Retour - Liste Pavillons

Chili


Chili à l'exposition de Seville 1992

© Gaël Limpalaër
Architecte(s) : José Cruz Ovalle, Germàn Del Sol

Le Chili de nouvelles propositions pour le monde actuel.

Sa géographie privilégiée, ses énormes richesses naturelles, sa démocratie récemment reconquise, la vigueur, le modernisme de son économie ainsi que le talent et la capacité de son peuple ont fait du Chili une nation pleine de possibilités attrayantes.

Les sensations du Chili envoutèrent le visiteur.

Les sons du Chili, la qualité du bois, les images de la vie à l’extrême sud du monde, et un marché surprenant qui exposa, en objets, les mérites du Chili, ajoutèrent à la magie saisissante d’une énorme installation contenant des glaces de l’Antarctique, un appel retentissant à la conscience écologique de l’humanité.

Les nouvelles tendances en architecture.

Le pavillon, tout en bois et en cuivre, était un grand travail architectural qui proposait une nouvelle tendance dans l’utilisation de technologies appropriées et de matériaux naturels. L’économie de ses formes et ses lignes simples et belles ouvraient un vaste espace intérieur qui atténuait le soleil sévillan et nuançait la lumière.

© Guide Officiel Expo’92