Universal Exposition of Seville 1992 - Expo'92

The era of discovery

April 20, 1992 - October 12, 1992


Back - List of Pavilions

Pavilion of the Universe

Pavilion of the Universe at the Exhibition Seville 1992

© Alvaro Pinel

The Universe pavilion offered unusual experiences. Enter the cosmic adventure of an interstellar journey, receive a bath of particles from the farthest reaches of the cosmos, or check the extreme lightness of aerogel, the lightest solid material in the world. The pavilion offered a spectacular exhibition that revealed the secrets of life and matter.

Under the title The Universe: from infinity to infinity, the pavilion offered a fascinating journey through the geography of the cosmos and its history, from the infinitely small to the infinitely large, through holographs, lasers, multivisions, real objects, productions, etc.

In a first selection, the most conspicuous structures representing the universe were shown. Then we saw the instruments available to current science for the study of these structures.

Then there was the spectacular Digital Planetarium, which was unique in the world: directed by a computer, its images were controlled by a graphic processor and then projected onto an 18-metre dome. It offered an impressive 12-minute show, entitled The Cosmic Adventure, which plunged the spectator into the secrets of the Universe.

Finally, a large multivision, The Evolution Mural, showed a historical review of the events of the Universe as we know them today.

© Official Guide Expo'92

Retour - Liste Pavillons

Pavillon de l'Univers


Pavillon de l'Univers à l'exposition de Seville 1992

© Alvaro Pinel

Le pavillon de l’Univers offrait des expériences insolites. Entrer dans l’aventure cosmique d’un voyage interstellaire, recevoir un bain de particules prévenantes des zones les plus lointaines du cosmos, ou vérifier l’extrême légèreté de l’aérogel, le matériel solide le plus léger du monde. Ce pavillon offrait une exposition spectaculaire qui dévoilait les secret de la vie et de la matière.

Sous le titre L’Univers : de infini à infini, la pavillon offrait un parcours fascinant à travers la géographie du cosmos et son histoire, de l’infiniment petit à l’infiniment grand, à travers des holographies, des laser, des multivisions, des objets réel, des productions, etc.

Dans une première sélection, on trouvait des structures les plus voyantes qui représentaient l’Univers. Puis, on voyait les instruments dont dispose la science actuelle pour l’étude de ces structures.

Ensuite il y avait le spectaculaire Planétaire Digital, qui était unique au monde : dirigé par un ordinateur, ses images étaient contrôlées par un processeur graphique puis projetées sur une coupole de 18 mètres. Il offrait un impressionnant spectacle de 12 minutes de durée, intitulé L’Aventure Cosmique, et qui plongeait le spectateur dans les secrets de l’Univers.

Finalement, un grand multivision, Le Mural de l’Evolution, nous montrait une révision historique des évènements de l’Univers tels que nous les connaissons actuellement.

© Guide Officiel Expo’92