Back - List of Pavilions

Energy Pavilion - Expo Sevilla 1992

Energy Pavilion at the Exhibition Expo Sevilla 1992
© Expo'92

Energy is used by all human beings, and in all environments. The ability to make the most of energy and to use it properly is the key to the standard of living enjoyed by people in the industrialised countries of the world. The central theme of the Energy Pavilion exhibition was therefore the relationship between energy and living standards.

The architecture of the pavilion was designed to create the impression of an energy machine, whose parts, presented in such a way as to give the visitor a human perspective on energy, were the elements of the exhibition. The tour started at the top of the building with a general view of all the rooms. An impressive audiovisual presentation projected onto a large sphere showed the relationship between human progress over a long period of time and the use of energy.

The close relationship between energy and the standard of living we can enjoy today was illustrated by examples such as food, transport, and finally manufacturing, which was represented by the production of cars.

Nowadays, there is a need to find more affordable sources and means of production, there is a need to save energy. This exhibition presented the problem of the challenge that will have to be faced to ensure a reasonable standard of living for the world's population; it also showed how human ingenuity and inventiveness will be applied to the challenge of the future, to cope with the depletion of non-renewable energy sources, to exploit new sources, and to create means of saving energy.

The energy pavilion was about the progress of man and society. It is a celebration of human achievement, with a realistic understanding of the needs that will arise in the future to continue the journey of human discovery.

© Official Guide Expo'92

Retour - Liste Pavillons

Pavillon de l'Energie


Pavillon de l'Energie à l'exposition de Seville 1992

© Expo'92

L’énergie est utilisée par tous les êtres humains, et dans tous les entourages de l’homme. L’habileté pour tirer le plus grand parti de l’énergie et l’utiliser de façon adéquate sont la clé du niveau de vie dont jouissent les populations des pays industrialisés du monde. Le thème central de l’exposition du pavillon de l’Energie était donc le rapport existant entre énergie et niveau de vie.

L’architecture du pavillon avait été conçue pour c réer l’impression d’une machine de l’énergie dont les pièces, présentées de façon à donner au visiteur une perspective humaine de l’énergie, étaient les éléments de l’exposition. La visite démarrait sur la cime du bâtiment avec une vue générale de toutes les pièces. Une présentation audiovisuelle impressionnante projetée sur une grande sphère présentait le rapport entre les progrès de l’homme sur une longue période et l’utilisation de l’énergie.

L’étroit rapport entre l’énergie et le niveau de vie dont nous pouvons jouir à l’heure actuelle était imagé par des exemples comme la nourriture, le transport, et finalement la manufacture, qui était représentée par la production d’automobiles.

Actuellement, il faut trouver des sources et des moyens de production plus abordables, il est nécessaire d’économiser l’énergie. Cette exposition présentait le problème du défi qu’il faudra affronter pour assurer un niveau de vie raisonnable à la population du monde entier ; elle montrait aussi comment l’ingéniosité et le pouvoir d’invention de l’homme sera appliqué face au défi de l’avenir, pour faire face à l’épuisement des sources d’énergie non-renouvelables, pour exploiter de nouvelles sources, et pour créer des moyens qui permettent d’économiser l’énergie.

Le pavillon de l’énergie abordait les progrès de l’homme et de la société. C’est la célébration des exploits humains, par la compréhension réaliste des besoins qui apparaitront dans l’avenir pour continuer le voyage de la découverte humaine.

© Guide Officiel Expo’92