Back - List of Pavilions

Uganda - Expo Osaka 1970

Uganda at the Exhibition Expo Osaka 1970
© Expo'70

The Uganda pavilion was easily identifiable in the middle of the colourful African section of the expo, approaching it from all angles, you could make out "Uganda" written in large, bold letters.

It was an appropriate bold identification for this land in the heart of Africa. The triple-tent design of the Uganda pavilion showcased the sunshine, soils, lakes and wildlife that this country is blessed with. Indeed, this nation includes part of the famous Lake Victoria, and through this lake pass waters that reach the Mediterranean as the mighty Nile.

At the entrance to the Uganda pavilion, in addition to the offices of the Commissioner General, there was an information desk and a sales kiosk. At the kiosk you could buy trinkets and handicrafts in a traditional Ugandan environment.

We moved on to the Uganda Tradition Room. Here, all the glory of the country's traditional past was on display through music, dances, colour films and unique artworks.

In the Wildlife and Tourism Hall, the heart of wild Africa was represented by three-dimensional models of unique playgrounds. Perfectly recreated, including the life of the animals, giving the feeling of being truly present in this beautiful and bountiful nation.

The hall of modern Uganda gave you an idea, through its modern light displays, of the country's major industries and the economic and educational achievements that were already playing an important role in the life of Uganda.

Retour - Liste Pavillons

Ouganda


Ouganda à l'exposition de Osaka 1970

© Expo'70

Le pavillon de l'Ouganda était facilement identifiable au milieu de la section colorées africaines de l'expo, en l’approchant de tous les angles, vous pouviez discerner "l'Ouganda" écrit en gros et en caractères gras.

C’était une identification en gras était appropriée pour cette terre en plein cœur de l'Afrique. Le design en triple tente du pavillon de l'Ouganda présentait bien le soleil, les sols, les lacs et la faune sauvage dont ce pays est doté. En effet, cette nation comprend une partie du célèbre lac Victoria, et par ce lac passent les eaux qui atteignent la Méditerranée comme le puissant Nil.

L'entrée du pavillon de Ouganda, outre les bureaux de la direction du commissaire général vous trouviez un comptoir d'information et un kiosque de vente. Au kiosque vous pouviez acheter bibelots et de l'artisanat dans un environnement traditionnel de l'Ouganda.

On passait à la salle de la tradition d’Ouganda. Ici, toute la gloire du passé traditionnel du pays était exposée à travers la musique, des danses, des films couleur et œuvres d'art uniques.

Dans le hall de la vie sauvage et du tourisme, le cœur de l'Afrique sauvage était représenté par des modèles en trois dimensions des parcs de jeu uniques. Parfaitement recréés, y compris la vie des animaux, donnant le sentiment d'être réellement présents dans cette belle nation à la nature généreuse.

Le hall de l'Ouganda moderne vous donnait une idée, à travers ses expositions lumineuses modernes, des grandes industries du pays et des réalisations économiques et pédagogiques qui jouaient déjà un rôle important dans la vie de l'Ouganda.