Back - List of Pavilions

New Zealand - Expo Osaka 1970

New Zealand at the Exhibition Expo Osaka 1970
© Expo'70

New Zealand is a small, isolated country with a population of just 3 million. Its official history only began in 1840. Nevertheless, New Zealand recognises its responsibility to work with other countries for progress, harmony and better living conditions for all humanity.

The New Zealand exhibition presented the country and its people. It showed how the advancement of social welfare, education and health services, together with creative freedom and the right to enjoy the beauty of their country's landscape, contributed to their enjoyment of life.

New Zealand's economy depends solely on the country. And assisted by a temperate climate, New Zealand has developed some of the most sophisticated and efficient livestock and food industries in the world. A large amount of food, wool, dairy products, other forest products and raw materials - 'nature's bountiful fruits' - are exported to help raise living standards in other countries.

New Zealand is noted as one of the world's most successful exhibitors of "a better understanding of each other". The displays presented New Zealanders in their environments as friendly people and as people of different racial backgrounds living in harmony.

The New Zealand pavilion was designed as an island of simplicity and tranquillity in the busy Exp'70. It consisted of five identical buildings, three for displays, one as a cinema and one for the sophisticated Geyser Room restaurant and garden snack bar, both serving New Zealand food.

The pavilion was constructed of wood and other New Zealand materials and demonstrated special construction techniques. Displays introduced New Zealanders, their country and how it was developed, as well as showcasing New Zealand-made products.

Retour - Liste Pavillons

Nouvelle Zélande


Nouvelle Zélande à l'exposition de Osaka 1970

© Expo'70

Le Nouvelle Zélande un petit pays isolé de tout juste 3 millions d’habitants. Son histoire officielle commence seulement en 1840. Néanmoins le Nouvelle Zélande reconnaît ces responsabilité de travailler avec d’autres pays pour le progrès, l’harmonie et de meilleure conditions de vie pour toute l’humanité.

L’exposition de la Nouvelle Zélande présentait le pays et ses habitants. Elle montrait comment l’avancé du bien-être social, l’éducation et les services de santé, ensemble avec une liberté de création et le droit d’aimer les beauté du paysage de leur pays, contribuait à augmenter leur joie de vivre.

L’économie de la nouvelle Zélande dépend seulement du pays. Et assisté par un climat tempéré, la Nouvelle Zélande a développé certains d'élevage et industrie alimentaires les plus sophistiquées et plus efficaces dans le monde. Une large quantité de nourriture, laine, produits laitiers, autres produits forestiers et les matières premières – « fruits généreux de la nature » sont exportés pour aider à élever le niveau de vie dans d'autres pays.

La nouvelle Zélande est noté comme l’un des exposants avec les plus de succès au monde « une meilleure compréhension les uns des autres“ . Le affichages présentaient les habitants de la Nouvelles Zélande dans leurs environnements comme des personnes amicales et comme des personnes d’origine raciale différente vivant en harmonie.

Le pavillon de la nouvelle Zélande a été conçu comme une île de simplicité et de tranquillité dans l’Exp’70 animée. Il comprenait cinq bâtiments identiques, trois pour les affichages, un comme cinéma et un pour le restaurant sophistiqué « la pièce Geyser » et le jardin snack bar, les deux proposant de la nourriture néo-zélandaise.

Le pavillon était construit de bois et d’autres matériaux de la Nouvelle Zélande et faisait une démonstration de techniques spéciales de construction. Les affichages présentait les Néo-Zélandais, leur pays et comment il l’avait développer, et présentait aussi les produits fabriqués en Nouvelle Zélande.