Back - List of Pavilions

Iran - Expo Osaka 1970

Iran at the Exhibition Expo Osaka 1970
© Expo'70

Iran, also known as Persia, covers 628,000 square miles of the Middle East. Turkey and Iraq are to the west, the USSR and the Caspian Sea to the north, the Gulf of Pakistan to the south. The population is over 26 million, 3 million of whom live in the capital, Tehran.

The history of Iran as one of the oldest civilizations is a mixture of myths, legends and facts, from the legendary exploits of Bahram the hunter to the Achaemnia dynasty. Iran was once famous as a key link in the Silk Road connecting east and west. Many excellent examples of art and craftsmanship have been handed down as evidence of its glorious past.

Indo-European tribes were the first settlers to come to this country. They called themselves Aryans and the name Iran is derived from the land of the Aryans, but the West called this country Persia.

Amongst the abundance of natural resources, oil is the country's main export, with a turnover of over $900 million. Most of these revenues are invested in seven-year development programmes.

H.I.M Reza Shah the Great, who founded the Pahlavian dynasty, sensed the enormous potential of the nation and its people, and set it on the path to full development and prosperity. His son, H.I.M Mohammad Reza Shah Pahlavi, Arya Mehr Shahanshah, in a remarkably short period of time, realized his father's dreams and goals, and transformed the country from a feudal productive state into a modern leading nation. Iran continues the rapid development of the country and has achieved progress in three decades that others have achieved in a century or more. And Iran today presents one of the best potential sites for manufacturing enterprise in Asia.

Iran shares the RCD pavilion with its two friendly countries, Turkey and Pakistan.

Retour - Liste Pavillons

Iran


Iran à l'exposition de Osaka 1970

© Expo'70

L'Iran, que l'on connait également sous le nom de Perse, couvre 628000 miles carrés du Moyen-Orient. Turquie et l'Irak sont à l'ouest, l'URSS et de la mer Caspienne au nord, le Golfe du Pakistan au sud. La population est plus de 26 millions, 3 millions d'entre vivent dans la capitale, Téhéran.

L'histoire de l'Iran comme l'une des plus anciennes civilisations est un mélange de mythes, de légendes et de faits, des exploits légendaires de Bahram le chasseur jusqu'à la dynastie Achaemnia. Iran était autrefois célèbre comme un maillon essentiel de la route de la soie reliant l'est et l'ouest. Beaucoup d'excellents exemples d'art et l'artisanat ont été transmis comme des témoignages de son passé glorieux.

Les tribus indo-européen ont été les premiers colons à venir dans ce pays. Ils s'appelaient eux-mêmes Aryens et le non Iran est dérivé de la terre des Aryens, mais l'Occident a appelé ce pays Perse.

Parmi l'abondance des ressources naturelles, le pétrole est la principale exportation du pays, avec un chiffre d'affaires dépassant 900 millions de dollars. La plupart de ces revenus sont investis dans des programmes de développement de sept ans.

H.I.M Reza Shah le Grand, qui fonda la dynastie Pahlave, a senti l'énorme potentiel de la nation et son peuple, et le posa sur la voie du développement intégral et la prospérité. Son fils, H.I.M Mohammad Reza Shah Pahlavi, Arya Mehr Shahanshah, dans un laps de temps remarquablement court, a réalisé les rêves de son père et des buts, et transformé le pays à partir d'un état productif féodale en une nation moderne de pointe. L'Iran poursuit le développement rapide du pays et a réalisé des progrès dans trois décennies que les autres ont réalisé en un siècle ou plus. Et l'Iran présente aujourd'hui l'un des meilleurs sites potentiels pour l'entreprise de production en Asie.

Iran partage le pavillon du RCD avec ses deux pays amis, la Turquie et le Pakistan.