Japan World Exposition - Osaka 1970 - Expo'70

Human progress and harmony

March 15, 1970 - September 13, 1970


Back - List of Pavilions

El Salvador

El Salvador at the Exhibition Expo Osaka 1970

© Expo'70

Resembling Japan in many ways, El Salvador is the most populous republic in Central America.

Its mountains are accentuated by volcanic cones and crater lakes that present beautiful views. The plains are limited to a narrow area on the Pacific coast, but it is the most intensely cultivated country in Latin America.

Thanks to the rich volcanic soil, high quality coffee and cotton are abundant. El Salvador's coffee is considered one of the best in the world, with its pungent aroma and rich taste. Coffee and cotton make up more than half of total exports.

The republic has trade and economic ties with Japan, its fourth largest trading partner. In 1968, El Salvador imported textile machinery, steel and automobiles worth $14814,000 from Japan. In turn, it exported to Japan $1595,000 worth of cotton and coffee. Also in the same year Japan sent the first team of 12 young Japanese peace workers to Savador. The team aims to help the Ministry of Education of El Salvador in the field of physical education.

At the end of 1969, the Export-Import Bank of Japan started to help finance the microwave communication system of the Central American Common Market, of which El Salvador is the most active member.

The Japan-El Salvador joint ventures are good examples of international cooperation in the world.

The welcome mat is always out for foreigners and the warmth of the people is revealed in the credo, "My house is your house".

Retour - Liste Pavillons

Le Salvador


Le Salvador à l'exposition de Osaka 1970

© Expo'70

Ressemblant au Japon dans de nombreux aspects, Le Salvador est la république la plus peuplée d'Amérique centrale.

Ses montagnes sont accentuées par des cônes volcaniques et des lacs de cratère qui présentent de magnifiques belles vues. Les plaines sont limitées à une zone étroite sur la côte du Pacifique, mais elle est le pays le plus intensément cultivée en Amérique latine.

Merci pour le sol volcanique riche, le café de haute qualité et le coton sont abondants. Le café du Salvador est considéré comme l'un des meilleurs au monde, avec son arôme piquant et son goût riche. Le café et le coton constitue plus de la moitié des exportations totales.

La république a des liens commerciaux et économiques avec le Japon, son principal partenaire commercial au quatrième rang. En 1968, le Salvador a importé des machines textiles, de l'acier et les automobiles d'une valeur de 14814000 $ en provenance du Japon. À son tour, et elle a exporté vers le Japon 15950000 $ de coton et de café. Toujours la même année le Japon a envoyé la première équipe de 12 jeunes travailleurs Japonais de la Paix au Savador. L'équipe a pour but d'aider le Ministère de l'éducation du Salvador dans le domaine de l'éducation physique.

Fin 1969, la Banque d'import-export du Japon a commencé d'aider au financement du système de communication par micro-onde du Marché Commun d'Amérique Centrale , dont le Salvador est le membre le plus actif.

Les coentreprises Japano-Salvadoriennes sont de bons exemples de la coopération internationale dans le monde.

Le tapis d'accueil est toujours de sorti pour les étrangers et l'aspect chaleureux du peuple est révélée dans le credo, "Ma maison est votre maison".