World and International Exhibition Montreal 1967 - Expo67

Man and his Universe

April 28, 1967 - October 29, 1967


Back - List of Pavilions

New York State

New York State at the Exhibition Montreal 1967

© expo67

Architect(s) : Felix Stephen Gula Associates

Lively music draws passers-by to the centre of the New York State Pavilion, where a carousel topped by a blue and green canopy carries visitors around exhibits illustrating New York State's history, geography, culture, natural beauty, urban planning, industry and commerce.

Six towers - also covered in green and blue, and connected on the second floor - contain exhibition rooms. Images are projected onto them, highlighting the state's achievements, the opportunities it offers, the entertainment it invites. The images produced by the simultaneous production of several slides, the sound and the narration make for a strikingly realistic show.

The travel and recreation presentation depicts New York State resorts and the wide variety of entertainment available to tourists and vacationers. Industrial development provides an account of the immense industrial activity, while international trade focuses on the infinite variety of products that New York State manufactures and exports.

© Expo67 - General Report

Retour - Liste Pavillons

Etat de New York


Etat de New York à l'exposition de Montréal 1967

© expo67
Architecte(s) : Felix Stephen Gula Associates

Une musique entraînante attire les passants vers le centre du pavillon de l'Etat de New York, ou un carrousel surmonté d'une marquise de coutil bleu et vert emporte les visiteurs autour d'éléments d'exposition illustrant l'histoire, la géographie, la culture, les beautés naturelles, l'urbanisme, l'industrie et le commerce de l'Etat de New York.

Six tours - également recouvertes de vert et de bleu, et reliées entre elles au niveau du deuxième étage - contiennent des salles d'exposition. On y projette des images mettant en relief les réalisations de l'Etat, les possibilités qu'il offre, les distractions auxquelles il invite. Les images obtenues par la production simultanée de plusieurs diapositives, le son et le récit donnent un spectacle d'un réalisme saisissant.

La présentation voyage et récréation dépeint les lieux de villégiature de l'Etat de New York et la grande variété de distractions offertes aux touristes et aux vacanciers. Le développe -ment industriel donne un exposé de l'immense activité industrielle tandis que le commerce international porte sur l'infinie variété de produits que fabrique et qu'exporte l'Etat de New York.

© Expo67 - Rapport Général