Century 21 Exposition - Seattle 1962

Man in the age of space travel

April 21, 1962 - October 21, 1962


Back - List of Pavilions

UK Science and Technology Hall

UK Science and Technology Hall at the Exhibition Seattle 1962

© Museum of History & Industry, Seattle ( http://www.seattlehistory.org/ )

Architect(s) : Paul Thiry

An impressive picture of technical achievement and current research was a view of the British exhibition, where a large area was reserved for advanced scientific demonstrations. The British pavilion was located to the north of the International Plaza.

The exhibits were on UK science projects.

The Science and Technology Hall contained a large display of new research in a wide range of fields. A 46 metre wall showed the progress of man in taming his environment. Opposite was a series of coloured walls containing animations to explain complex technical information. Next was a spectacular demonstration of the contribution of British astronomers to the discovery of the universe.

In the other displays, which demonstrated British industrial achievements, were the revolutionary developments in the fields of automotive industry, scientific instrumentation, and other products that helped make the world a better place.

Article based on Official Books Seattle World's Fair 1962

Retour - Liste Pavillons

Hall de la Science et de la Technologie de la Grande Bretagne


Hall de la Science et de la Technologie de la Grande Bretagne à l'exposition de Seattle 1962

© Museum of History & Industry, Seattle ( http://www.seattlehistory.org/ )
Architecte(s) : Paul Thiry

Une impressionnante image de l’achèvement technique et de la recherche actuelle était une vue de l’exposition britannique, où une large zone était réservée à des démonstrations scientifiques avancées. Le pavillon de la Grande Bretagne était situé au nord de la Plaza Internationale.

Les expositions étaient sur les projets scientifiques du Royaume Uni.

Le hall de la Science et de la Technologie contenait une grande vision des nouvelles recherche dans une de nombreux domaines. Un mur de 46 mètres présentait les progrès de l’homme en apprivoisant son environnement. A l’opposé, il y avait une série de parois colorées contenants des animations pour expliquer des informations techniques complexes. Après était une démonstration spectaculaire de la contribution des astronomes Britanniques pour la découverte de l’univers.

In les autres expositions, qui démontraient les achèvements industriels Britannique, étaient les développements révolutionnaires dans les domaines de l’industrie automobile, de l’instrumentation scientifique, des autres produits qui aidaient à rendre la monde meilleur.

Article rédigé à partir des livres Official Books Seattle World's Fair 1962