Century 21 Exposition - Seattle 1962

Man in the age of space travel

April 21, 1962 - October 21, 1962


Back - List of Pavilions

Nalley

Nalley at the Exhibition Seattle 1962

© property of special collections, University of Washington Libraries ( http://www.lib.washington.edu/ )

The Nalley Pavilion, an ultra-modern structure, was located at the western end of the Friendship Gallery, halfway between the Federal Science Pavilion and the Hall of Industry. The exterior of the building was composed of a series of curves, with no straight lines or sharp corners.

The interior of the pavilion consisted of a theatre and an exhibition.

Access to the vestibule of the structure was via a ramp that gracefully circled a pool with fountains and plants. In the vestibule an automatic colour slide projector showed Nalley's achievements in agriculture and in the process of distribution to the consumer.

A central exhibit showed a display that rose from the pool. Showing the wide variety of Nalley's products which are produced in 19 factories in the western United States and Canada.

The theatre could accommodate up to 250 visitors. And showed films shot in the Pacific Northwest especially for the show. The films showcased the beauty of the Northwest's mountainous landscape with its mountain ranges, lakes, forests, and ocean beaches. Produced by Armand Piaggi of San Francisco, the films showed the enormous contrasts that exist between the different areas of the region.

Article based on Official Books Seattle World's Fair 1962

Retour - Liste Pavillons

Nalley


Nalley à l'exposition de Seattle 1962

© property of special collections, University of Washington Libraries ( http://www.lib.washington.edu/ )

Le pavillon de Nalley, une structure ultra moderne, était localisé à l’extrême Ouest de la Galerie de l’Amitié, à mi distance entre le pavillon de la Science Fédérale et le Hall de l’industrie. L’extérieur du bâtiment était composé d’une série de courbes, sans ligne droite ni d’angle pointu.

L’intérieur du pavillon se composait d’un théâtre et d’une exposition.

L’accès au vestibule de la structure se faisait via une rampe d’accès qui tournait gracieusement autour d’une piscine avec des fontaines et des plantes. Dans le vestibule un projecteur automatique de diapositives couleurs montrait les réalisations de Nalley, en agriculture et dans le processus de distribution au consommateur.

Une exposition centrale montrait un affichage qui se levait de la piscine. Montrant ici les grandes variétés des produit de Nalley qui sont produits dans 19 usines dans l’Ouest des Etats Unis au Canada.

Le théâtre pouvait accueillir jusqu’ a 250 visiteurs. Et montrait des films tournés dans le Nord-Ouest Pacifique spécialement pour l’expo. Les films présentaient la beauté des paysages des montagnes du Nord-Ouest avec les chaines de montagnes, lacs, forets, et les plages de l’océan. Produits par Armand Piaggi de San Franscisco, les films montraient les énormes contrastes qui existent entre les différentes zones de la région.

Article rédigé à partir des livres Official Books Seattle World's Fair 1962