Back - List of Pavilions

Martini & Rossi -

Martini & Rossi at the Exhibition Expo Paris 1937

The Société Anonyme Française MARTINI-ROSSI (S. A. with a capital of 16,000,000 francs, fully paid up) achieved a magnificent and just success with the Pavilion it had built on the banks of the Seine, which was visited by the crowd of Exhibition visitors.

In a charming setting, they were able to taste and appreciate the products of the famous MARTINI-ROSSI house: this MARTINI vermouth which was the first to be introduced in America, before conquering all the other countries, and whose remarkable perfection is due to the quality of the wines used in its manufacture.

And also the ROSSI aperitif, a gentian tonic that is absolutely harmless (a marvellous quality that distinguishes it from too many artificially flavoured preparations), and whose refreshing and pleasant taste quickly won the sympathy of visitors to the MARTINI-ROSSI Company's Palace.

The company has always made it a point of honour to present only first-class products to the public. The success of MARTINI-ROSSI at the Exhibition is the just reward for this effort.

© Golden Book of the 1937 Paris International Exhibition

Retour - Liste Pavillons

Martini & Rossi


Martini & Rossi à l'exposition de Paris 1937

La Société Anonyme Française MARTINI-ROSSI (S. A. au capital de 16.000.000 francs entièrement versés) a obtenu un magnifique et juste succès, avec le Pavillon qu'elle a fait édifier sur le bord de la Seine, et qui a reçu la visite intéressée de la foule des visiteurs de l'Exposition.

Dans un cadre charmant, ils ont pu goûter et apprécier les produits de la fameuse maison MARTINI-ROSSI : ce vermouth MARTINI qui fut le premier introduit en Amérique, avant d'avoir conquis tous les autres pays et dont la qualité des vins servant à sa fabrication a permis la perfection remarquable.

Et aussi, cet apéritif ROSSI, tonique à la gentiane absolument inoffensif, (merveilleuse qualité qui le distingue de trop de préparations artificiellement aromatisées), et dont le goût rafraîchissant et agréable avait vite gagné les sympathies des visiteurs au Palais de la Société MARTINI-ROSSI.

Celle-ci a toujours tenu à honneur à ne présenter au public que des produits de premier choix. Le succès qui a accueilli MARTINI-ROSSI à l'Exposition est la juste récompense de cet effort.

© Livre d'Or de l'Exposition Internationale de Paris 1937